HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Laptop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP 90W Slim Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 90W Slim Adapter

HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Review 1 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small size power adapter with extra power usb port
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

it does not work with my laptop

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it was wrongly suggested by HP sales representative to work with my Notebook envy dv6 ...it does not ..... as soon as I plugged it in ....it showed me a window warning me it is the wrong A/V. Actually HP does not have a travel slim 120 Watt battery that works with the notebook....all it has is the huge brick that comes with the laptop......if HP would have a slim 120 Watt it would be great ...it is unbelievable they do not have a traveling battery adapter ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't work well with Envy 17

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Despite a discussion with customer service about compatibility, when I plug my computer into this adapter, the computer says it will have to function at a lower level due to incompatibility. It works, but it doesn't work well (dim screen).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was not what I was told I was getting

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phila., PA``
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I was disappointed when I received this adapter, as the customer service rep told me I was getting
the exact cord I received when I purchased. I, however, did not receive my original power adapter. Instead, I received a travel power cord. My original cord was heavier and appeared as if it could withstand constant movement. I am not sure how this power cord will hold up. I also felt that it was a little pricey to be a travel cord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small size and usb port are GREAT

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This adaptor did what it was supposed to do. I like the smaller size and the usb port that can be used. I didn't have any trouble with the plug coming out of the computer or the adaptor. The customer service on chat was helpful in letting me know which adaptor I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Work

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dover DE
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great looking and smart product - It can use different cables. But it does not work in the laptop for which HP recommended it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good but not for me

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this charger for my ENVY-4 which was listed as an accessory.
Only to find out later that it doesn't fit...
Returning order now.
But it is slim, sturdy, the USB connection on there was a good thing to have!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, Worth it.

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the slim adapter. I am really glad I purchased it. Though I was hesitant to get it, it has 100% benefited my HP Envy and my traveling. It isn't a ton lighter than the other adapter, but I like it and am glad to have a travel adapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comes loose from computer

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sterling, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is lighter weight than the adapter that came with my computer, which is nice. It doesn't seem to overheat, which some do. My only complaint is that it does not fit well and frequently comes loose from the computer with minimal movement. I checked with customer service (they were great) to make sure it was compatible with my laptop before I purchased it so it should fit properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The slim adapter is excellent for travel.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I had known about this product when I purchased my laptop. It is so much lighter and takes up less space in my backpack. I love the fact that I can also charge my phone and not use a USB port on the laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight power adapter much better than original brick; easily fits in small accessory case. The bonus is USB charging port. Simultaneously charge/run computer and charge your iPod, smart phone or other USB-enabled device. Reasonable price and lightening quick delivery.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This adapter works as advertised and having the additional USB port for charging is a huge convenience, especially when traveling internationally. USB devices charge much faster than they would through the computer's USB port, saving time. So far I have been using the product for 3 months and have not had any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for the price. Extra cord will have a use (if I can find out what it would go to). Like the USB charge port, it comes in handy to charge phone, etc. Mostly though, I like the slim design, and lighter weight. Now I don't have to carry around a "brick". Thanks HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super slim power adapter

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much slimmer and lighter weight than the older version. The USB port is nice, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Virginia
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great. Much better than my old one and the USB is a plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Travel Adapter

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this adapter for a few weeks now and have nothing negative to report. It is both slim and light, key factors in any travel adapter. The cord, while about a foot (or so) shorter than the standard adapter that comes with the laptop, is still plenty long enough for every circumstance I typically find myself in.
The adapter (unlike its all-too-weak sibling, the 65W Travel Adapter) is able to keep the laptop running at full power just like the standard adapter - only in a slightly smaller package.
Like all HP adapters, it does get hot while doing the "rapid charge" thing, since it's cramming so much current into the battery in a short period of time, so be careful to keep it on a hard surface to allow ventilation if your battery is charging from a state below 90%.
Overall, a great adapter that I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for an extra adapter to travel with that keeps you running at full power.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for replacement charger

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Niagara Falls, NY
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has the laptop charger adapter, has a usb port for charging cell phones, digital cameras, etc... It also has a second adapter, but not sure what it would go to it is a little one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HP 90W Slim

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
I was quite disappointed with this product. It like the others I have purchased do not stay in and I have to constantly rearrange it to stay put.
I am unsure as to why you can't design one that actually stays in the hole and does not fall apart. I would have sent this back but I need something to continue my work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish it didn't cost so much but I like the lighter weight of this power supply. Makes for a light laptop bag when traveling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 90W Slim Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little charger

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good product, it was a bit pricey and I missed a sale on the item, but overall the performance is very good. I like that it also allows for a USB device to be charged at the same time. Great charger and a timely delivery - thanks HP! Now please lower the price of your batteries and I'll be set.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.