HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP HD-3110 Webcam

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP HD-3110 Webcam

HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
19 out of 25(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Review 1 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to set up and use

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was worried after I ordered this online because of the bad reviews it gets, but I found it to be very quick to set up and easy to use. Microphone works well, picture quality is average and the auto focus is very useful. I works well with Facebook facechat and Skype. And it fits on my computer monitor really well! All round just what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could not get it to work at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bel Air, MD
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
have never owned a webcam before so have nothing to compare to but when my wife and I used the webcam to talk to our son the picture and sound were good. We had a little problem getting the lens focused on us instead of the bookcase in the background but overall was fine. Setting our voice was a little problematic; had to pick the right sound driver or setting for our son to hear us. Happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the Best

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are enjoying the HP HD-3110 Webcam. We have not worked with one except on the cell phone. This is just what I was looking for, because it has the widder viewing angle and auto focus. I've noticed it is much better than others I see. Couldn't be happier. Have also enjoyed the HP Wireless comfort mouse, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Want a good web cam, this is the one for you.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bloomsburg, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simiple to use and great quality video and audio pickup. I was disappointed in the way the Web Cam mount was constructed, could not attach it to my Monitor and found it works best as a stand mount. Two out of three is OK!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems OK

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to be OK the few times I've used it.
Image tends to look a little green, but I'm using it in pretty low light. It comes with a bunch of add on software with some pretty cool features, but it's difficult to control when the software does certain things.
One thing that has never worked are the 3 buttons on the side. They're supposed to launch applications, but they don't on mine. I don't use it much though, so whatever.
It has the abaility to automatically adjust to wide screen mode, which I like because there's usually more that just me in the picture. However, it does this automatically and it is impossible to control when it goes wide and when it goes tight. That's a bit of a downer.
Overall an OK camera. The image quality seems to be great on the receiving end.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent All-around Webcam

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast and easy setup; Automatic interfacing with Skype, MS Lync, GoToMeeting; great picture quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Web Cam

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charlotte NC
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture from cam is very clear. Outstanding color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waranty replacement

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wilbur, Washington
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The webcam I received was defective and through a couple of emails service sent out a replacement which arrived today and works perfectly, I really appreciate the prompt replacement and I will continnue to purchase HP products with confidance. I have a desktop, a laptop and recently sent a notebook to my son, I have had excellent reliability and performance from all of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP Webcam HD-3110

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Woodbridge VA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seems to work like a champ. Gets great video response. HOWEVER, for the life of me, I cannot figure out how to make it pick up sound! The 3110 does have a mike in it, right? Can someone please help?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not easy to attach to monitor

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:utah
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The way this device is designed, it's impossible for me to attach it to my monitor, I've had to come up with some other way to hold this cam steady while transmitting. That is why I only rated it 3 stars overall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing for the price

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sams Valley, OR
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very inexpensive yet delivers an amazing quality picture. A bit clumsy attachment to the moniter though. However, it has not fallen off yet. Use it frequently as grandkids leave far away, picture is smooth and clear, almost 'movie' like.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Questionable Purchase

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This webcam functions well through skype but if you simply want to use it to take a picture, it insists that it is being used by another program or is not functioning properly and then works perfectly seconds later with the fun frames, etc. Also, you cannot use the webcam without installing a whole ton of extra software that slows down the webcam's performance and stops it from being able to do something as simple as taking a picture. Believe me, I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling, shutting down skype and the extra software to just take a picture but it still says that it is being used by another program or something is wrong with it. Overall, it did not exceed expectations when it came to video abilities. And the extra software (fun frames, i-effects, etc.) would all be great if the camera was able to do something as simple as take a plain picture without an added frame, background, or effect.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

should have done this sooner

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
called and talked to cust service told him what i was looking for and how they worked answered all questions i had works for me and my sisters as i bought 2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Webcam Review

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This webcam is great. My only complaint is that the part that attaches the webcam to the monitor doesn't work too efficiently. It makes it hard to move the webcam to a certain spot and have it stay that way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just doesn't mount well on the monitor

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I enjoy everything about the webcam except the mounting on the monitor where it sooner than later slips off or tilts al the way forward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Webcam

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Webcam does not fit the monitor to my satisfaction. It sits on top and falls off when I make adjustments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SMART BUY

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle,WA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only had two web cams and this one by far out performs the other brand that I have !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ga
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had it for only a month and used it only once to test it out in different lighting.
Picture quality was good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP HD-3110 Webcam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Web Cam HD 3110 by HP is excellent

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HD 3110 Webcam has many great features. I recommend this webcam for anyone who is thinking of obtaining one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.