HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Third Party Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Targus Group International Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand

Targus Group International Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand

Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
69 out of 74(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Review 1 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't hesitate!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:La Mirada, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered on line after seeing & using it at a relatives home. It is fantastic; just what the laptop needed. I no longer feel overheated using my laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatly cools your laptop

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit is attractive, holds your laptop securely, and greatly cools it ! When your laptop idles it continues to run (so if you leave your laptop overnight in sleep mode would unplug this). A lifesaver to keep your system cool !! Glad I bought it !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mat is perfect for my 17 inch laptop. I like that the plug in can be moved to either side of the mat so that it can be plugged into either side of the laptop. The only problem that I had was that it did not fit into my laptop bag and it is hard to use on a solid surface like a table because it slips and slides all over the place. Could benefit from some type of rubber feet or something.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chandler, AZ.
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, it works great very comfotable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't leave home with it .....

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the targus chill mat worked great ... I travel frequently with my laptop. Only thing I didn't care for was ....it didn't fit in my computer case, well it fit, but I couldn't zip that portion of my case closed ..... so it would kind of hang out. I used it with my 17.3" lappy ...needless to say, I loved my cooling mat, I would just take the case with the mat protruding from the case ... I didn't too much care. I had another expensive brand computer .... burned up due to overheating... so I recommend the investment. Not mention recommend HP laptops : )
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Danvers MA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm using this mat with the HP Pavilion dv 7 with a 17.3 inch screen and I don't know why I waited so long to purchase this product. I can now run my pc for hours and it doesn't heat up. I strongly recommend anyone with a laptop to purchase a cooling mat and this is one of the best. Thanks HP customer service for recommending this. The shipping was fast and I know I am going to extend the life of my computer. Well worth the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Edison, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. I take it with my laptop wherever I go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this product for my new laptop, since overheating was one of the reasons my old laptop died on me.
I find this product to be perfect for the job. The cord, which comes out of the back, can reach anywhere on the computer for a USB. You can even shift the cord under the mat and it will reach the front if you need to. The mat seems a little flimsy at first, if you push on the top, it will flex downward, but it holds the computer nicely. The fabric on the bottom of the mat is nice and comfortable on your legs too (I mostly sit with the computer on my lap).
All in all, I am really enjoying this product and I think it will give me a longer life expectancy for my laptop.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jasper, Indiana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product works great. would recommend it for anyone who uses a laptop. It keeps the computer as well as your lap itself cool. And the price is very affordable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keepin it cool

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It keeps my laptop cool and it is really comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice item

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
recommend it - nice product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product but not for HP

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the mat as a stand for my new HP laptop. It does help keep the laptop cooler and the angle is good, making typing much easier. I cannot, however plug in the fan because of HP's desogn of placing the USB ports in front. To plug in the the stand, the cable is in the way of my mouse on the right side and conflicts with my modem cable on the left side. So, as a stand it is great but as a fan it is just not usable for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for laptops!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boonsboro, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great! Very satisfied with the cooling mat; it keeps my laptop cool even after running for a while.. would definitely suggest this to anyone who owns a laptop! The dual fans are not noisy at all. Overall, very impressed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great features

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Works as expected, convenient.
A little bulky for travel but worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the stand

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There were no directions as to which was the top and which was the bottom of the stand. After trying both ways, I used the one that worked the best with the keyboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps it cool

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this product. since I have been using it, my computer stays cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bring this product along with me everywhere I go. It is a pure joy to use, one that I would recommend to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent features

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am disabled and most of the time i have to stay in bed and this product has been wonderful for me. It keeps my laptop cool and my lap. I'm so grateful for this product. Because now i can be on my laptop for hours at a time instead of just an hour at a time.. Love it! it's well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Glen Allen, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product stits comfortably on your lap & is small enough to do it's work & not be cumbersome. The fans kick on when needed & they are silent., well almost silent. I was impressed by this feature as the amount of sound it generates is somewhat comforting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Chill Mat Cooling Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean and Quiet

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Irvine, CA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second cooling product I have bought. I like this one much better, it is light weight, soft sided and does not scratch my oak desk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.