HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Mini 110-4250nr PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Mini 110-4250nr PC

HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Overall rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Review 1 for HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Netbook - Excellent Value

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Coeur d'Alene
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was time to replace my wife's aging 17" laptop/desktop-replacement. We looked at several friends tablets thinking that would be the way to go. But the more time we spent using a tablet the more convinced I became that she really needed another laptop. My wife's primary complaints with her last laptop were the short battery life and how hard it was to lug it around. I have a netbook running Linux that I use for work and loaned it to her for a week. She loved the portability and long battery life of the netbook (in spite of the trials of learning Linux). And the screen size was the same as the tablets we had previewed. So I began shopping for her a netbook.
A friend had an earlier model of the HP Mini 110 and I had always felt it was superior to the other netbooks I had used. After shopping a number of models, most of which I was familiar with, we settled on the Mini 110 and placed our order. Buying from the HP store is great because of their return policy.
Since arriving I upgraded to Windows 7 Ultimate (I had a spare license) and 2 GB of RAM. I also purchased an external DVD drive (AmazonBasic), DC Auto adapter, and 2nd AC adapter. Everything included, this package was still half the price of a comparable tablet.
Last night we watched a 2 hr. DVD on battery power (the battery powered both the Mini and the external DVD drive) and after the movie the battery reported 5 hrs. 32 min. remaining (amazing!). The Windows Index is 3.2 with the lowest rating is for gaming graphics followed next by process at 3.3.
Some features that came with our Mini that I did not figure out in my research is this model has the ability to double-tap the upper left of the touch pad and turn of the pad (very handy if you are using a wireless mouse). And, setting up an external monitor for movie watching we were able to mirror the netbook and monitor displays and get the correct wide screen aspect ratio on the external monitor, something we could not do with her previous wide-screen laptop. The audio quality with external speakers is also excellent. Overall we couldn't be more pleased with the Mini 110-4250nr and I am thinking of replacing my work network with another Mini 110.
Excellent value, quality product, better than expected performance, solid construction. I hope with the release of Windows 8 that HP continues the Mini 110 line. At its current price it was an easy purchase decision. Oh, one last thing. My work netbook has some quirky things with the keyboard (odd shift key on the right side and a couple of other quirky keyboard key placements) but not so with the mini-110. The keyboard takes no adjusting to use and you can type at full speed and not miss a beat.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WANT TO RETURN!!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Queens NY
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i bought this computer 2 weeks ago it came really fast but the computer is so slow even after HP support(which was really great!!) helped me to reboot it and do the recovery it was still reallyslow. ill give it a couple of days but if the system performance does not improve i will be returning this computer and getting something different
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SLOW!!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy this computer unless you at the same time buy 2gb of RAM to replace the 1gb it has. I don't mean its slow when a lot of windows are open, I mean it takes forever to do ANYTHING.! HP did you even test this product? I owned an older HP MINI with windows XP and that worked fine. Guess this thing can't handle windows 7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor in most if not all respects

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Rafael, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this PC for use in travels (small size, low weight). It did not operate at all with my friend's wireless LAN except from very short distances. Other PCs and Macs had no problem operating from same locations. Extremely slow performance on the Internet. Its attaractive features (low weight and comtemporary appearance) are for naught, given its horrible performance. I will never try to use this product again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for traveling

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits in my purse! What more can I ask for!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small, sleek, slow

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Emporia, KS
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This computer looks good, feels good, but just can't perform. I am able to browse the internet faster with my 3G phone. It gives the dreaded (program not responding) message on the tab bar constantly and forces me to close out and sometimes restart the computer. This has happened since day 1.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Netbook

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Larkspur, CO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just received the machine. It is a perfect size for Internet research and school. Look forward to the many ways I will be able to use the product. I was also exceptionally pleased with the delivery time -- exceeded my expectations. The product is excellent.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome value for the price!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a computer kind of guy. I was trying to decide between a tablet or a netbook for my most recent purchase. After reading a bunch of reviews, talking to friends, sleeping on it for a few weeks I decided on a netbook. I bought this HP Mini 110-4250nr because I had heard good things about the HP Mini and the specs were exactly what I was looking for. I just got the unit this week and so far I have been nothing short of impressed. The speed is great for a netbook - the wireless works great! The screen is compact of course but easily readable and I have no problems with glare at all. The battery life is just what they say - I've found a full charge to last at least 7 hours with watching streaming video, longer if just word-processing/emailing surfing the web. The compact keyboard takes a little getting used to and the spacebar doesn't operate 100% effectively if you use your right hand on the edge of it as I do. But the mousepad and ease of use definitely makes up for any shortcomings. It is also very light and very quiet - two things that are extremely important to me.
The included software isn't very good - but with a wifi connection you can go online and get anything you want. And so far I've been able to run all my normal programs that I'm used to on my desktop with absolutely no issues.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Mini 110-4250nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything you need in a compact size.

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Glen Burnie, MD.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was shopping for a compact size laptop and this HP mini-110 fills the bill. It has plenty of extras and delivers excellent service. I get about 7hrs. on a full charge, the webcam is really cool, and ease of use is great. Only thing that is weak are the speakers. However if you use headphones, no problem. Great laptop for the money.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.