HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC

HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unhappy Purchaser

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I'm very unhappy with my purchase of this laptop. The laptop is constantly locking up whether reading my email on the internet or working on a document in Word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great laptop!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fast, easy to use. Lots of nice features. Battery is long lasting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

returned 2 in 1 month

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
First one wouldn't boot up. Had to wait for an exchange. Had 2nd one 2.5 weeks and a bad, red pixel line ran down the exact center of the screen. Returned. Not interested in trying again at this point.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Laptop and Great Price

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Palm Beach,FL
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so impressed i am in high school in a IT Program and this laptop will follow with me. It has so many great features and i was so shocked with the biometic finger scan reader and the HP Coolsense feature but i have been involved with HP products for so many years now and they never seem to disapoint me with its products im happy to say that HP has a long term customer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is way more than I expected

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Piscataway, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought It was going to be bulkier and not nearly as sleek looking as it was. I was very pleasantly shocked. Thought for a moment I got the wrong order or a price mix up. ( I called to verify price) could have ysed a lil more directions or a pamphlet with breakdown of laptop's abilities. Direction to use or try different things. But I guess calling in is good. You just have to let the person know what stupid thing you did. My tele tech was great my laptop is awesome.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Laptop. Ever.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Anacortes, WA
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Initially, I was skeptical about AMD processors. I've only ever had Intel products running my machine, so I was worried about a potential loss of performance. Boy, was I wrong! This thing runs faster than my Intel + Win7 + 32GB RAM Desktop! And it plays games better, too! Minecraft? 60FPS at the highest settings. Rollercoaster Tycoon 3? 60FPS at the highest settings. Halo? 60FPS. Call of Duty? 60FPS. This thing's a beast. Oh, and it looks pretty, too.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding price performer

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oxford, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my son for his first year in college. He is very thorough, and critical, of new technology. He was mesmerized with the clarity and definition of the LED display/screen and amazed at the processing speed. He hasn't stop smiling for the last 3 weeks and continually brags about the performance and power. Most techies that I speak to (I am a middle IT manager) can't believe I didn't pay more than double for such a great machine.... GO HP!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great laptop at an affordable price

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:IN
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine with an impressive quad core processor runs games such as "Diablo 3" and "Star Wars The Old Republic"almost perfectly. It more than exceeded my expectations and came at a great price. It is very sleek looking and is easy to transport. I personally love the products HP manufactures and they continue to impress with the Pavilion dv6 entertainment PC
thank you and good day
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just purchased this today.

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dhaka, Bangladesh
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just start using this from today and already it makes me feel good. Hope to have a nice journey with my new piece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality on a budget

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the laptop I've been waiting for! The next-gen AMD processor provides top-notch performance, especially when it comes to graphics, and doesn't break the bank as similarly configured Intel models will. The sound quality is excellent, with plenty of user control through Beats Audio. The notebook's design is outstanding, and it is solidly built. I really enjoy signing in with the fingerprint reader, that was a nice touch. Fortunately, the amount of bloatware was minimal and easy to remove. Overall, this notebook has exceeded my expectations and I look forward to bringing it along to college this fall.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion dv6-7010us Entertainment Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great laptop, Excellent price!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This laptop is an excellent buy; it is fast, sleek, has great speakers (Beats Audio), stays very cool when used (HP Coolsense technology), and has a slightly above average battery life. Overall, this is a great computer at a great price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.