HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.219 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
53 out of 64(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

problems with XP compatibility

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer prints beautifully... once I could get it working with my old XP desktop. Techs had to go through a long drawn out process since they said there was no software for the XP system. It was long (two hours) and exasperating with the language barrier getting it to work. I am still having problems with compatibility issues. This product was advertised as being compatible with XP... otherwise I would not have purchased it. For those with a more current system I highly recommend the printer. For those running XP, you might want to think twice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All features you could need. Great Price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Simple Printer

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cave City, AR
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little all in one printer. Easy to set up!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent All in one printer

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alameda, California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP Office jet 4630 all in one filter perform admirably in all facets of operations. Instead of performing the set up function of the fax I enlisted the help of the HP support team who guided me throughout the set up. I never had the use of the fax before on a all in one printer. This was new to me. Everything went smooth and the lady who assisted me was so kind and unselfish and guided me throughout the process. Needless to say I was up and running and never had a problem. I love this machine and I highly recommend it to everyone looking for a dependable and very reliable All in one printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Conway SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
The new printer is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive, but feature-rich

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tulsa OK
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had the 4630e for about a month. 10 minute setup.
1) Wireless to PC works flawlessly - print, scan and fax
2) Wireless hookup to iPhone is perfect! I can print from the iPhone, as well as send scans to the iPhone from the 4630e. I honestly did not expect this to work very well, but it does. You can scan to the iPhone either a) from the glass or b) from the document feeder for multiple pages.
3) the ePrint feature is a something that I didn't think much of at first, but I find myself using it very often. Takes the place of most faxes I used to send.
4) Only minor gripe is the fact that the paper tray remains open 1-2 inches. Therefore, paper is somewhat exposed to the elements - I'm in a dusty environment, so this is a concern. But so far, no paper jams or problems.
5) For about $100, you really can't beat it. Bought a second one for home based on the performance of the first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Antioch, IL
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a long time user of HP Printers this is an excellent buy for the price. I currently have 2 HP printers a LaserJet P1102w and my new OfficeJet 4630. Both come in very handy in combination with one another. As a business owner and general user (office is home based) I have always been pleased with my printers. (including a prior DeskJet 5550) the print quality has always met or exceeded my expectations and for what has given me trouble was a simple call to HP support. (which far exceeds that of most others) For the curious minded my biggest problem was my ePrint setup on my LaserJet P1102w, the tech had helped me get it straightened around in less than 10mins. (firmware update for the printer) One of the nice things that the OfficeJet 4630 does for me. Web Connected and it will update itself. Again, a great product and at a VERY reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Officejet

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Locust Hill, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My review can't be excellent because all I've used so far is the printer. It is difficult to learn to operate. Too many small buttons, difficult to read grey icons & numbers against a black machine.
I wish inventors & designers were forced to use their own products before they are sold to the general public.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good quality printer

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Putting this product was easy to hook-up and it makes good looking prints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good printer

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jackson, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has been a really good printer. Setup was easy. I did have some trouble setting up the computer side of it. Could not get it to setup on the computer from the internet site. Although, I think that revolved around the last windows update; which is the reason I had to get another printer. After the last update, it stopped recognizing my printer. Once I got passed that, the only problem I've had is when printing two-sided documents. It jams each time I try to two-side print. Thankfully, it has the option to do it manually, which works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great printer for the price

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this printer after reading reviews. I have had it installed for about 3 weeks and so far it is working fine. I have used the scan, copy and print features - the fax I will only use if my business fax doesn't work for some reason. I have not tried to print photos yet so I don't know how they look but that isn't my primary use. The only cons I would have is that the paper tray could be larger and the output tray is not really a tray at all and is relatively cheap material. I like the print quality and the wireless feature and it was really easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all the features

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Silverthorne, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got the printer last week and is working great and the printing speed is very fast.
Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
This all-in-one sure beats my old photosmart. It has direct-wired fax capability. And the scanner converts to multiple formats.
And the price (at $100) is a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Instructions

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Green Valley, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I can not figure how to operate the darn thing, I will have to hire some one that understands what the screen is asking for, very, very poor instructions. Hope it works better than everything that I have tried so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boise, Id
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sold my 4620 in favor of this one. I love the instant ink! Much larger cartridges and don't have to worry about setting it to "black only". I printed up some flyers and the color and quality is outstanding. Highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking printer

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Snyder, Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This airprint printer is very eye appealing, easy to set up and works great with my Ipad. I haven't tried it away from my network but it works great in the network.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleek design

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Aurora, CO
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pages print, scan and copy very quickly. The wireless connection drops occasionally and the printer needs to be rebooted to reconnect the wireless connection. This is not an issue with the wireless connection as all other devices work without interruption when this happens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP stands for "How Perfect"

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased an Officejet 4630 and am very pleased. I am familiar with HP as I have owned their products previously, but thought I would keep an open mind, conducting research to find the right combination of features and price. I quickly and easily discovered that HP was far and away the best overall wireless printer, and had the best overall value. My printer arrived well-packeged and damage-free in just two days, at no extra shipping cost. It set up easily, and even included the ePrint functionality, all at under $100. How perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value for the price

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sacramento PA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a standard printer for the home. This fitted my needs. I read countless reviews on HP and many other printers. The instant ink feature sold me on this printer. Over the years the ink in other printers was over priced, dried up, and always empty when you need it most.
Delivery was almost instant! Setup was a breeze. No problems with wireless. Will not use the fax feature so skipped that. Haven't attempted the iphone yet for printing.
Print quality was crisp and clear. Photos were OK. My only small complaint is the paper tray. It feels cheap and flimsy. Just be careful when loading paper.
Overall, I feel I made a good choice for a basic home printer under $100.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
haseverything I wanted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.