HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
57 out of 69(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 21 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ink Hog

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fresno,Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The installation and operation of this printer was easy. It is fully loaded with features which work very well. If you print an occasional recipe or letter it is a great printer and a good bargain. I had to replace my old HP printer with a new one thanks to Windows 8.1. I have a home based business and we ship product. I have to print invoices and labels for shipping. I bought the wrong printer for this, it eats up ink like crazy. I have always had HP printers for my business and have never had one go through ink like this. All my printing is done in Draft and I don't use color (can't afford it now). I cannot recommend this printer.. I have gone through 2 ink cartridges in 4 weeks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Officejet

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Locust Hill, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My review can't be excellent because all I've used so far is the printer. It is difficult to learn to operate. Too many small buttons, difficult to read grey icons & numbers against a black machine.
I wish inventors & designers were forced to use their own products before they are sold to the general public.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good quality printer

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Putting this product was easy to hook-up and it makes good looking prints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good printer

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jackson, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has been a really good printer. Setup was easy. I did have some trouble setting up the computer side of it. Could not get it to setup on the computer from the internet site. Although, I think that revolved around the last windows update; which is the reason I had to get another printer. After the last update, it stopped recognizing my printer. Once I got passed that, the only problem I've had is when printing two-sided documents. It jams each time I try to two-side print. Thankfully, it has the option to do it manually, which works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What do they say about first impressions?

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Abington, PA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Initially, I was excited about the features available in this all in one unit, which included faxing. The price is fair. After unpacking, I started to doubt the build quality of this unit. Paper tray is flimsy at best, not sure how long this is going to last and it is always protruding. It will either get broken off by walking past it or broken through retracting it in an effort to conserve it.
Unit printed the alignment page flawlessly, but only printed half of the HP info page with the printer identification number and hpconnected.com information. The half printed page just got hung up in the printer and never finished. Printing needed to be aborted to print anything else and my information was lost with no way to reprint that I could discover.
First attempt at e-print was also a failure, never printed and must have gone somewhere into cyberspace.
We will need to see what the test of time brings for this unit. I'm sure it is not going to live up to my 4300 series all in one unit that lasted nearly 10 years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great printer for the price

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this printer after reading reviews. I have had it installed for about 3 weeks and so far it is working fine. I have used the scan, copy and print features - the fax I will only use if my business fax doesn't work for some reason. I have not tried to print photos yet so I don't know how they look but that isn't my primary use. The only cons I would have is that the paper tray could be larger and the output tray is not really a tray at all and is relatively cheap material. I like the print quality and the wireless feature and it was really easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The honest story is as follows ...

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooksville, Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay I am a loyal HP buyer. Their is a reason for this, the products are the bomb. Regardless of what you read from other reviews, the truth is if for some reason you have a problem with a item, setting it up or troubleshooting, the customer support people are very kind and patient. They will walk you through step by step. I have used customer support a few times. It's more often than not something you've overlooked. I have been using HP printers for 15 plus years and they haven't let me down once. The HP OFFICEJET 4630 has a lot of great features, Wireless direct, 2-sided print, to name a few. Setup was a breeze. You don't even need a computer (laptop etc.) just connect with direct connect and your on your way. Good fun!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all the features

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Silverthorne, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got the printer last week and is working great and the printing speed is very fast.
Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
This all-in-one sure beats my old photosmart. It has direct-wired fax capability. And the scanner converts to multiple formats.
And the price (at $100) is a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD FOR THE MONEY!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pueblo CO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had bought this printer previously but it had a paper jammed up and could never get it to clear out. Returned it. Then I saw this available online with the instant ink option and thought it might be a good plan for me. I received the printer very fast but was disappointed that the 1st installment of ink was not in the box. I know from experience that ink included with a new printer goes way too fast. Like clockwork, I ran out of ink, and the instant ink had not arrived, so I had to go back to an older printer. New ink arrived 5 days after I ran out. Now since entering the new ink, the printer makes a clunking noise while printing, almost like the cartridges are too big for the printer. Sometimes it makes even a sparking noise. I will give it a couple more days to see if it stops.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Printer

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Spanaway, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has it all. I print approximately 500 pages a month as I run a small business from my home. I don't use the fax, copy feature much, but it is sure nice to have it there when I do need it. Pictures come out great! With the instant ink feature, I can now print all of the amazing pictures of the grand kids with no worries of how much ink I am sucking up and the high cost of printing pictures at home. With the instant ink feature, I can print as many family and other photos as much as I want, and when the printer sends a message to HP I am getting low on ink, I get an email from HP that new cartridges are on their way. I NEVER have to worry about running out of ink at 2 in the morning and no where to go buy it. The instant ink feature is the best thing since the wheel. I have always used HP products as I have never had a problem with any of them, the instant ink feature is what had me giving my old HP printer to my kids, and ordering this one. I am extremely satisfied with this printer. Quick perfect printing. What more can I say? If you are looking for a quality printer, copy, fax and scan machine, you definitely will love this one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Instructions

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Green Valley, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I can not figure how to operate the darn thing, I will have to hire some one that understands what the screen is asking for, very, very poor instructions. Hope it works better than everything that I have tried so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD LOW COST PRINTER

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seal Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is perfect for your home printing jobs. Scan, Fax and Copy features in addition to printing. I particularly like that it automatically shots off (and turns on) after printing or copying. Great feature!!!.
The paper tray extension that holds printed pages seems a bit cheap and doesn't look half as sturdy as the one on my ancient HP Offiicejet 6310, but it is holding up so far
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good features...but NO information on how to use !

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product was delivered WITHOUT a manual!! There was a "pictogram" ...Not feasible. A neighbor helped me hook it up, however...product was advertised as being able to print/copy on both sides of a page of paper, yet I was NOT told HOW to do that. I think that for the price, I should have been given MUCH MORE INFO on set-up and use.!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Set up and link

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
did the search found the item and believe the monthly ink will be to our best interest. Set up was super easy and linking was smooth. Wish scan could be to selected file, we need to scan then transfer to specific file. Unit is quiet, print delivery could be better located. Would I purchase again-yes, would I suggest to others-yes
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boise, Id
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sold my 4620 in favor of this one. I love the instant ink! Much larger cartridges and don't have to worry about setting it to "black only". I printed up some flyers and the color and quality is outstanding. Highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Middletown-OH
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP 4630e that I recently purchased is very nice, quiet and efficient. I am pleased with it thus far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking printer

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Snyder, Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This airprint printer is very eye appealing, easy to set up and works great with my Ipad. I haven't tried it away from my network but it works great in the network.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleek design

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Aurora, CO
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pages print, scan and copy very quickly. The wireless connection drops occasionally and the printer needs to be rebooted to reconnect the wireless connection. This is not an issue with the wireless connection as all other devices work without interruption when this happens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"BEAM ME UP SCOTTY"

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orlando, Fl.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The printer works great...no surprise there. I have been buying HP printers for 20 years. This is my first venture into wireless communication. I had recently purchased a new All-In-One wireless computer..to include the keyboard & mouse. My old printer was just that old, so I added this model HP printer to my new wireless system. I had no problems hooking up the new printer. I simply loaded the supplied disc and followed the instructions and in twenty minutes I was up and running. It was easy. They give you a "quick set-up" sheet to set up the printer and then a disc to assist in going WiFi. Everything was flawless!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.