HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.191 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
56 out of 68(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer meets all my expectations

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
It was easy to set up and it works well.. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of junk

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:London
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
In times where everybody tries to design user friendly products I am amazed HP releases products that do not properly work out of the box
- Never managed to connect it to Wifi (I have a Masters in Computer Science). Come on HP even my scale and my electronic picture frame can do this flawlessly
- Driver programs are so complicated they are full of bugs and now printer has even stopped working using the USB cable
In summary - stay away. This product is clearly designed by a bunch of people obsessed with designing irrelevant features, rather than creating a solid user friendly product
Last HP product I bought... Ever!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent printer

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Valrico, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second eprinter and is a great improvement over the first one that was two years old when I was ready to rid myself of the aggravation. The HP 4630's low profile and lack of unnecessary commands makes it a breeze to use. It connected to my computer at first try and was no problem to get the eprint program up and running. Love the fact that it has two ink cartridges rather than the multiples I've had in previous printers. Could not be any happier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Decent Printer for the Price

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boynton Beach, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think this is a good printer for the cost. The stand that holds the paper as it comes out is flimsy. Unless it breaks quickly I can live with that. I like the fact that the paper compartment can close so dust won't easily get in there. This all-in-one HP Officejet 4630 prints very quickly. A nice surprise. I would recommend it, especially if you don't have the means to pay more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

problems with XP compatibility

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer prints beautifully... once I could get it working with my old XP desktop. Techs had to go through a long drawn out process since they said there was no software for the XP system. It was long (two hours) and exasperating with the language barrier getting it to work. I am still having problems with compatibility issues. This product was advertised as being compatible with XP... otherwise I would not have purchased it. For those with a more current system I highly recommend the printer. For those running XP, you might want to think twice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All features you could need. Great Price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer/fax/scan/copier!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rockville Centre, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's been quite awhile since I purchased a new printer (my old HP Photosmart 7350 gave me many years of excellent service). So, I was pleasantly surprised by this great printer. Set up was a breeze. I was up and running in less than 5-minutes. I especially like the remote printing feature which allows me to print from anywhere with my cell phone at no additional cost, or by using my wireless connection when within range. I also like its power saver feature, which automagically goes into sleep mode until i want to use it. And the multiple feed feature is a time saver. This is a great, full-featured printer!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great printer

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
This machine has everything! I love it especially you can print right from your smart phone! Perfect machine over my life time I've owned about 7 printers from HP for business and home. There the best as far as I'm concerned
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Printer I have ever owned

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love this printer. I did have to call HP to help me install it but the women was great. She did everything. The last printer I had was an HP All-in-One and it always gave me problems with paper jams and printing pictures. This one is great and for the price you cannot go wrong.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This device does it all!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I simply love this device. I use it at home for small jobs. It is efficient, the latest in technology and very user friendly. It's a jiff to install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Simple Printer

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cave City, AR
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little all in one printer. Easy to set up!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent All in one printer

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alameda, California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP Office jet 4630 all in one filter perform admirably in all facets of operations. Instead of performing the set up function of the fax I enlisted the help of the HP support team who guided me throughout the set up. I never had the use of the fax before on a all in one printer. This was new to me. Everything went smooth and the lady who assisted me was so kind and unselfish and guided me throughout the process. Needless to say I was up and running and never had a problem. I love this machine and I highly recommend it to everyone looking for a dependable and very reliable All in one printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Conway SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
The new printer is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive, but feature-rich

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tulsa OK
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had the 4630e for about a month. 10 minute setup.
1) Wireless to PC works flawlessly - print, scan and fax
2) Wireless hookup to iPhone is perfect! I can print from the iPhone, as well as send scans to the iPhone from the 4630e. I honestly did not expect this to work very well, but it does. You can scan to the iPhone either a) from the glass or b) from the document feeder for multiple pages.
3) the ePrint feature is a something that I didn't think much of at first, but I find myself using it very often. Takes the place of most faxes I used to send.
4) Only minor gripe is the fact that the paper tray remains open 1-2 inches. Therefore, paper is somewhat exposed to the elements - I'm in a dusty environment, so this is a concern. But so far, no paper jams or problems.
5) For about $100, you really can't beat it. Bought a second one for home based on the performance of the first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is ok

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:st.louis mo
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had this printer for 5 months. it never stays online always have to reinstall it. the cd worked 1 time and then nothing. had to installed the drivers from the internet. why I have to install the driver over and over again is stupid. my pc is an brand new HP that works great. the wireless printer is now in the trash. not worth it. can't ever just print without an issue. going to buy a new printer and it won't be an HP of any kind. hate this printer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this printer for a number of reasons. 1) E Wireless 2) Able to fax, this is an all in one, copy, scan. print & (fax). 3) this printer only needs 2 ink cartridges.
After getting the printer out of the box & removing all the tape ,etc ( A 10 minute job) I installed this printer on 4 computers 1 Vista desktop, 1 Win 7 desktop, 1 Win 7 laptop & 1 Win 8.1 laptop in about 1 hour. The hardest part was inserting my encryption address on the printer key board. The printer ordered from HP store was delivered free in about 3 / 4 days.The print from any where E wireless was easy to set up & works great.
The price of $100 makes this printer a great buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BAD PRODUCT

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer is a piece of junk. It has not printed correctly since I have had it. The paper jams, so I bought HP paper, cleaned the machine, etc. It still jams. When it does print. It does not center the content on the page. This product seriously has influenced me not to purchase any other HP products. I feel like just throwing it in the garbage. Well I guess you get what you pay for, and this is a lower end product. Avoid it and choose something else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, almost excellent product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:metro atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I find this printer to be excellent so far. I gave it four stars instead of five because of the lack of instructions on how to switch between letters and numbers on the key pad. Entering simple information such as passwords was time consuming, but I love the quality of the printer, and the speed at which it prints. I also love the fact that I can purchase one color cartridge refills instead of multiple ones. This is a terrific little printer, and I will likely purchase at least one more for gifts
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Antioch, IL
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a long time user of HP Printers this is an excellent buy for the price. I currently have 2 HP printers a LaserJet P1102w and my new OfficeJet 4630. Both come in very handy in combination with one another. As a business owner and general user (office is home based) I have always been pleased with my printers. (including a prior DeskJet 5550) the print quality has always met or exceeded my expectations and for what has given me trouble was a simple call to HP support. (which far exceeds that of most others) For the curious minded my biggest problem was my ePrint setup on my LaserJet P1102w, the tech had helped me get it straightened around in less than 10mins. (firmware update for the printer) One of the nice things that the OfficeJet 4630 does for me. Web Connected and it will update itself. Again, a great product and at a VERY reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ink Hog

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fresno,Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The installation and operation of this printer was easy. It is fully loaded with features which work very well. If you print an occasional recipe or letter it is a great printer and a good bargain. I had to replace my old HP printer with a new one thanks to Windows 8.1. I have a home based business and we ship product. I have to print invoices and labels for shipping. I bought the wrong printer for this, it eats up ink like crazy. I have always had HP printers for my business and have never had one go through ink like this. All my printing is done in Draft and I don't use color (can't afford it now). I cannot recommend this printer.. I have gone through 2 ink cartridges in 4 weeks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.