HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop Officejet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Print/Fax/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
52 out of 63(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All features you could need. Great Price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer/fax/scan/copier!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rockville Centre, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's been quite awhile since I purchased a new printer (my old HP Photosmart 7350 gave me many years of excellent service). So, I was pleasantly surprised by this great printer. Set up was a breeze. I was up and running in less than 5-minutes. I especially like the remote printing feature which allows me to print from anywhere with my cell phone at no additional cost, or by using my wireless connection when within range. I also like its power saver feature, which automagically goes into sleep mode until i want to use it. And the multiple feed feature is a time saver. This is a great, full-featured printer!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great printer

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
This machine has everything! I love it especially you can print right from your smart phone! Perfect machine over my life time I've owned about 7 printers from HP for business and home. There the best as far as I'm concerned
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Printer I have ever owned

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love this printer. I did have to call HP to help me install it but the women was great. She did everything. The last printer I had was an HP All-in-One and it always gave me problems with paper jams and printing pictures. This one is great and for the price you cannot go wrong.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This device does it all!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I simply love this device. I use it at home for small jobs. It is efficient, the latest in technology and very user friendly. It's a jiff to install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Simple Printer

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cave City, AR
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little all in one printer. Easy to set up!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent All in one printer

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Alameda, California
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP Office jet 4630 all in one filter perform admirably in all facets of operations. Instead of performing the set up function of the fax I enlisted the help of the HP support team who guided me throughout the set up. I never had the use of the fax before on a all in one printer. This was new to me. Everything went smooth and the lady who assisted me was so kind and unselfish and guided me throughout the process. Needless to say I was up and running and never had a problem. I love this machine and I highly recommend it to everyone looking for a dependable and very reliable All in one printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Conway SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
The new printer is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive, but feature-rich

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tulsa OK
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had the 4630e for about a month. 10 minute setup.
1) Wireless to PC works flawlessly - print, scan and fax
2) Wireless hookup to iPhone is perfect! I can print from the iPhone, as well as send scans to the iPhone from the 4630e. I honestly did not expect this to work very well, but it does. You can scan to the iPhone either a) from the glass or b) from the document feeder for multiple pages.
3) the ePrint feature is a something that I didn't think much of at first, but I find myself using it very often. Takes the place of most faxes I used to send.
4) Only minor gripe is the fact that the paper tray remains open 1-2 inches. Therefore, paper is somewhat exposed to the elements - I'm in a dusty environment, so this is a concern. But so far, no paper jams or problems.
5) For about $100, you really can't beat it. Bought a second one for home based on the performance of the first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is ok

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:st.louis mo
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had this printer for 5 months. it never stays online always have to reinstall it. the cd worked 1 time and then nothing. had to installed the drivers from the internet. why I have to install the driver over and over again is stupid. my pc is an brand new HP that works great. the wireless printer is now in the trash. not worth it. can't ever just print without an issue. going to buy a new printer and it won't be an HP of any kind. hate this printer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this printer for a number of reasons. 1) E Wireless 2) Able to fax, this is an all in one, copy, scan. print & (fax). 3) this printer only needs 2 ink cartridges.
After getting the printer out of the box & removing all the tape ,etc ( A 10 minute job) I installed this printer on 4 computers 1 Vista desktop, 1 Win 7 desktop, 1 Win 7 laptop & 1 Win 8.1 laptop in about 1 hour. The hardest part was inserting my encryption address on the printer key board. The printer ordered from HP store was delivered free in about 3 / 4 days.The print from any where E wireless was easy to set up & works great.
The price of $100 makes this printer a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BAD PRODUCT

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This printer is a piece of junk. It has not printed correctly since I have had it. The paper jams, so I bought HP paper, cleaned the machine, etc. It still jams. When it does print. It does not center the content on the page. This product seriously has influenced me not to purchase any other HP products. I feel like just throwing it in the garbage. Well I guess you get what you pay for, and this is a lower end product. Avoid it and choose something else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, almost excellent product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:metro atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I find this printer to be excellent so far. I gave it four stars instead of five because of the lack of instructions on how to switch between letters and numbers on the key pad. Entering simple information such as passwords was time consuming, but I love the quality of the printer, and the speed at which it prints. I also love the fact that I can purchase one color cartridge refills instead of multiple ones. This is a terrific little printer, and I will likely purchase at least one more for gifts
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Antioch, IL
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a long time user of HP Printers this is an excellent buy for the price. I currently have 2 HP printers a LaserJet P1102w and my new OfficeJet 4630. Both come in very handy in combination with one another. As a business owner and general user (office is home based) I have always been pleased with my printers. (including a prior DeskJet 5550) the print quality has always met or exceeded my expectations and for what has given me trouble was a simple call to HP support. (which far exceeds that of most others) For the curious minded my biggest problem was my ePrint setup on my LaserJet P1102w, the tech had helped me get it straightened around in less than 10mins. (firmware update for the printer) One of the nice things that the OfficeJet 4630 does for me. Web Connected and it will update itself. Again, a great product and at a VERY reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ink Hog

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fresno,Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The installation and operation of this printer was easy. It is fully loaded with features which work very well. If you print an occasional recipe or letter it is a great printer and a good bargain. I had to replace my old HP printer with a new one thanks to Windows 8.1. I have a home based business and we ship product. I have to print invoices and labels for shipping. I bought the wrong printer for this, it eats up ink like crazy. I have always had HP printers for my business and have never had one go through ink like this. All my printing is done in Draft and I don't use color (can't afford it now). I cannot recommend this printer.. I have gone through 2 ink cartridges in 4 weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Officejet

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Locust Hill, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My review can't be excellent because all I've used so far is the printer. It is difficult to learn to operate. Too many small buttons, difficult to read grey icons & numbers against a black machine.
I wish inventors & designers were forced to use their own products before they are sold to the general public.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good quality printer

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Putting this product was easy to hook-up and it makes good looking prints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good printer

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jackson, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has been a really good printer. Setup was easy. I did have some trouble setting up the computer side of it. Could not get it to setup on the computer from the internet site. Although, I think that revolved around the last windows update; which is the reason I had to get another printer. After the last update, it stopped recognizing my printer. Once I got passed that, the only problem I've had is when printing two-sided documents. It jams each time I try to two-side print. Thankfully, it has the option to do it manually, which works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What do they say about first impressions?

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Abington, PA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Initially, I was excited about the features available in this all in one unit, which included faxing. The price is fair. After unpacking, I started to doubt the build quality of this unit. Paper tray is flimsy at best, not sure how long this is going to last and it is always protruding. It will either get broken off by walking past it or broken through retracting it in an effort to conserve it.
Unit printed the alignment page flawlessly, but only printed half of the HP info page with the printer identification number and hpconnected.com information. The half printed page just got hung up in the printer and never finished. Printing needed to be aborted to print anything else and my information was lost with no way to reprint that I could discover.
First attempt at e-print was also a failure, never printed and must have gone somewhere into cyberspace.
We will need to see what the test of time brings for this unit. I'm sure it is not going to live up to my 4300 series all in one unit that lasted nearly 10 years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great printer for the price

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this printer after reading reviews. I have had it installed for about 3 weeks and so far it is working fine. I have used the scan, copy and print features - the fax I will only use if my business fax doesn't work for some reason. I have not tried to print photos yet so I don't know how they look but that isn't my primary use. The only cons I would have is that the paper tray could be larger and the output tray is not really a tray at all and is relatively cheap material. I like the print quality and the wireless feature and it was really easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.