HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor

hp HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor

HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating:
4.365 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
141 out of 159(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Review 1 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the view it gives to the World

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nashua, New Hampshire
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very pleased I made this purchase, it is pleasing to the eyes and has plenty a space for
multi-tasking if need be.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

glary

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:fl.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
If your looking for nice monitor , pass this one up .Very glary .bought this to replace a h2207---big mistake
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very functional monitor

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This monitor has been more than sufficient for everyday computer usage. Recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HUGE improvement

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No pun intended either. I had a w17e for several years and from day one, when I was doing art on it, it would sometimes have a hard time showing the difference between the color white and the skin color white. I had put up with it for all that time but I had started to notice that any text in soft gray colors were starting to fade to the point where I couldn't see it. Considering I could see the same soft gray just fine on other screens, I decided it was finally time to upgrade. The only thing I miss from my w17e was the built in speakers so I'm going to have to get some for this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement for my dead w2207h

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sterling, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor proved a cost effective replacement for my dead w2207h. I only needed a VGA interface; and had separate speakers so those were not needed.
Performance at least matches the w2207h, with the added resolution just expanding my “desktop” at the same scale with the added 2 inches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Deal Available

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Smyrna, GA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I saw a post @ ArsTechnica showing these on sale - $300 for a set of 3. I was originally looking to just buy one or two (hadn't selected a brand/model yet), & thought I'd have to spend $400 to just for 2. At that price, I just went for it. I had to buy a DisplayPort Mini to DVI cable, & an HDMI to DVI cable to be able to use all 3, but even then it was well worth it for that price. They shipped quickly, were easy to set up, & look great. The viewing angles are pretty typical for a TN panel, & the brightness, contrast, & color all look as good as my laptop screen. Additionally, there is little to no glare on the screen, which helps when working in a brightly lit room. I told my boss about the deal, & he bought 6 (2 sets of 3) to allow some of us to expand from 2 to 3 monitor setups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:LA CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I love my new monitor. The colors are brighter, items on my desktop are so much clearer and I see minute pieces I never noticed before. I can now see the second page beside the first page of a document. I would highly recommend this monitor to anyone looking to upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crystal clear images

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bradenton Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought it might be too large, it is just perfect for me. Don't even need glasses to see things ie: email, bank statements, etc. I am sure if I knew more about these things I could have set it up in no time, as did the person that did it for me. (I am elderly, not literate in these things.) I got this to better Skype with my children....it is PERFECT for that. Plus, it was less expensive from HP than in stores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great monitor!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This HP 23 inch monitor purchase was a much needed upgrade for a HP 15 inch monitor that is over 10 years old and still works perfectly. I used the DVI terminal to hook it up and WOW....what a difference in the video quality! The screen size really makes Windows 8.1 so much easier to use now. Hookup was quick and easy and everything was up and running in no time. Just be aware that the monitor only comes with a VGA cable, but the extra cost to purchase a DVI cable is really worth it. Thanks HP, for a great monitor.....I'm always impressed with all of my HP products!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gret monitor

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Leesburg, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
the monitor is great really good looking and does a great job I just have to get use to the size of it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great monitor

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not a crazy computer hardware geek, but I upgraded my 6 year old flat screen with this, and it is leaps better (after 6 years, it better be!) For the $110, I don't think it can be beat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Old and obsolete compared to other monitors

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I would never purchase outdated equipment.... Don't understand why you send useless equipment to customers.
User submitted photo
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Monitor! Easy to set up!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fairfield, Iowa
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two to use with my HP Pavilion 500-214 Desktop PC. Could not be any happier! Watching streaming videos and DVD's on one while working on the other is a joy! Would definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am WELL pleased.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:East Tennessee Hills
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The monitor does exactly what I want, the pictures are clear, viewing is much easier than my old one and watching on-line movies is now a good experience. And I can't fail to mention, delivery was great by HP. It only took 2 days from placing my order until it arrived at my door. Assembly and hook-up was easy even for a female Senior Citizen. If there is a negative, it would be that the power cord does not seat firmly and remain in place on the back of the monitor as well as I would like for it to. Moving or adjusting tends to allow the cord to disconnect or not make good connection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent monitor, the only thing I would have liked to have added is height adjustment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a senior and am very pleased with the HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor . Set up was fast. Would recommend this monitor to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This 23 inch LCD monitor works as advertised and highly recommend it for clarity and vivid colors and refresh rate. With this large screen I am able to see HD streaming video with accurcity from the internet and also edit video and still images more quickly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:bakersfield cal
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price easy to set up great features
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent monitor

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Crestwood, Kentucky
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The qualty is far better that other monitors I have purchased in the past. The image quality is also far better the other monitors I considered before purchasing this monitor. I would diffenetly reccomend it to friends and family. It arrived in only a few days using the standard shipping method.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP W2371d 23-inch Diagonal LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The size is sufficient

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The display is plenty big enough for my L-shaped desk. The DVI & VGA hookups make it so I can use it on newer and older desktops. The picture quality is outstanding. When using MS Word I can view 2 pages at one time in full view side by side.
The only con I would have is the control buttons for the display are not marked on the front of the bevel. They are on the underside. To correct this I took a labeler and labeled the buttons so that they are readable. All in all Quality, price and size was right on cue.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 to next page>>