HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop ENVY or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer

HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
74 out of 89(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not a photo printer

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:maryland
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice eprinter prints plain paper very nice
photos are poor quality and use alot of ink
if you print with windows 7 photo gallery or picture veiwer you get two streaks
makes picture look like you cut into three pieces and taped it back together
User submitted photo
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Printer

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Warner Robins, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a good all in one printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is a great purchase,

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:ALb, nm
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to set up, use, and operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Set-up Easy, Printing great!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charleston, SC
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very pleased with the fast shipping process.
The printer was very easy to set-up and use.
The printing goes slowly but I do not need to print very much so it works for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple to use

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price and performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DOESN'T PRINT ON CARDSTOCK

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wausau, WI
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had HP Printers for as long as I can remember. My old printer started having paper jams and seeing as I'm getting married and need to print out invites, I thought I would buy a printer that I could depend on. Boy was I wrong... I set-up the printer and that was easy enough, I had no problems getting a wireless connection, and was pretty excited that I could print from my phone.
I got my invites all ready to print, and tried a few rough drafts on regular paper to make sure my trim marks were all in place. I then started to print on card stock. It jammed. I cleared it and tried again. For some reason it only printed the last half of my image on the first half of the page. I reset my settings and tried again. This time it printed a pool of ink n the end of the page... I tried again with regular paper and it worked fine. May be a good printer for everyday use, but not was I had intended it for. :(
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product for the price

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Coral Gables, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fulfills our expectations and has the basic features to run a home office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Aurora, Co
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like that it has direct WIFI and will print on both sides of the paper automatically. The printer is very quit and has a lot of good features and it was not to expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up and it works. My old 3520 just flat out died. A bit slow hooking up when printing but not that bad. Very good resolution. It appears HP printers last 3 years and just die out. Good buy for the price I'd guess.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Even after that I still love it

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Beaufort, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Bought this printer to replace a B209a that I had for 4 years. A great printer, built like a tank and just as large, but was an inkaholic. Got the ENVY on sale and also went with the HP Instant Ink Plan. The printer arrived but would not 'power up". Called tech support and told them I had already done everything recommended by the HP website. They sent me a new printer (overnight) and it has been a great printer so far. Prints great pictures and is much smaller and quieter than the B209a. Gave the B209a to someone who needed a printer. Been with HP for 9 years and this is the first time I have had a problem...but it was resolved quickly and to my satisfaction.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Central Illinois
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The ability to tie two computers, an ipad and smart phone to printer without having the change hard wiring to use each on.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product very user friendly

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Anderson, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Envy 4500 Series Printer is very easy to set up. I love that it only has 2 cartridges and not multiples. I have used it to print from phone, lap top, desktop, kindle, and i pad, works well with all of them. Would definitely recommend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, easy to print from any device. Really like the print plan. Can't get it to connect wirelessly to my laptop, but I suspect that it is the a laptop and not the printer. This is a great printer and scanner.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You're Invited

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Davenport, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality print, easy to use. Easy to connect to WIFi. However, I wish it had a memory card slot.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great printer for the price

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
From: Arizona If you need an every day print copy scan & photo printer for your home that will do most every thing the higher priced ones will do. Than this will fit the bill plus it's wireless. We have been so very pleased with the Envy 4500 that we purchased 2 months ago that we purchased an other for our second home. The only draw back that we have found in it is that when you print a higher resolution picture, higher than 300 Dpi say like 600 & above it prints it very slow & does a good job. Other than that it's a great printer & you can't beat the price. Thank You HP
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable and super easy

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this printer after one year of frustration with another brand....jammed paper, always out of ink, growling and each print job was at least a 30 minute project! I was able to set this up in no time with wireless and it works with my iPad also. I also signed up for Instant Ink which, for me, is a good choice expense wise and convenience. Love, love, love this printer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Setup

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn Park, MN.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first encounter with an HP Envy copier. after having to replace the defective black cartridge the printer is doing a great job
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

a PAIN

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My daughter who is very tech savvy had a difficult time getting the printer to work.It took her over an hour and a half to get it to work halfway. It won't connect to my phone for eprint. The scanner will work ONLY if you do TWENTY MILLION things to make it work...go here. Do this. Do that. Close this. A PAIN. I won't use it.. So far, the printer works well. I should send it back, but there is NO WAY I'll be able to set it up by myself. All I really wanted was the printer and scanner. Guess I can live with one of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok so far.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought the printer looking for small footprint, unfortunately did not check the requirements.
My old computer is running XP 64 bit which is NOT supported...
Seems like it would be pretty simple to port over but no...
Printer had a paper jam the 3rd time I used it. Other than that it works ok...
It could come with more documentation.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.