HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop ENVY or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer

HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.076 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
55 out of 66(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 21 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect for small spaces.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Decatur, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am moving to a new address and I did not want to add weight to my packing. This is perfect. It is the size I wanted. The weight is perfect. It is easy to operate.
Only one number to remember when replacing an ink cartridge.
I purchased the Combo-pack. (2 HP Ink Cartridge)-61 The printer arrived on schedule.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Printer Ever

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Age:Under 25
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this present as a gift for Christmas. I'm a university student and print A LOT. I was lucky if this printer printed a page without crumpling it up. It CONSTANTLY paper jammed AND on top of that, when I attempted to fix the jam, it cancelled the print instead of continuing it. What printer does that?? I made sure that nothing was in the way of the printer to make sure that wasn't the reason for the many crumpled up papers, but nope. All was fine. Just very poorly designed. If you want your papers to serve the purpose of a fan or accordion, this printer is perfect for you.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not for me

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:n.c
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this product, it was a nice product . it did not go wifi like I thought that it would so I sent it back. would not even print. sorry hp I forgot and left the cartridges in the printer they are there though. to bad it wasn't for me maybe soon I can do something different and get it back.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Being a University student, I needed a printer to make it more convenient to print assignments at home. I had heard good things about HP, so I decided to try out this printer. It worked well the first couple times, but sadly after that it did NOT do its job. Only TWO DAYS after getting this printer I have had multiple printer jams and failed printing jobs. It seems to cut out in the middle of printing for no reason. I tried all of HP's services such as HP Print and Scan doctor and their help forums with no luck. I was really looking forward to using this printer and possibly purchasing more HP products. After this fiasco, I will probably never purchase anything with the brand HP on it again.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features/Great price

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:port griffith
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiFi ,Print, copy, and scan. Just what I wanted.Not to big unit (footprint) Easy to set up,wireless worked very well all I had to do was remove from the box .remove shipping material plug in, install ink and scan a few sheets. It basically set itself up. So simple a 10 year could do it. Very impressed with the printing it does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

printer that doesn't print

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tamworth, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Got this as a gift. Printed a couple of photos full of lines and then asked for new cartridges.
Got new ones then it reported a false paper jam. Never got it to function. Back in the box ready to return. Tried all the suggested procedures...extremely frustrating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

East To Use And Set Up

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received the printer promptly and the set up was completed in 15 minutes. It is easy to use and enjoy the Wi-Fi printing capability. Its small and elegant!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Whitehall, Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this printer for Christmas. I wanted one that had color and would also copy and scan. It does all this with no problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:cleveland, oh
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unfortunately, stock heavier than 20 lb. does not work in machine, altho the machine comes with software which enables you to print greeting cards and booklets....kind of disappointing. i purchased it to use heavier stock than i can use in my laser. in other other regards i give this product an excellent rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good printer

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:sacramento
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use very fluid and love having the touch and type feature,best printerI have bought so far I recommend getting this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price Great printer

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently.purchased an Envy 4500e. I really got this printer for my wife so that she had a printer which could enlarge & reduce copies. This Envy does this. A plus was that it does excellent photos & prints double sided as well. I have only used it about two weeks now but it was fairly easy to set up & I like the appearance of the unit and it sleek size. Overall, it really seems to be a great price for a great printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

suitable for everyday use

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:louisiana
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I own two of these printers but find the new one is quirky requiring me to run a calibration test often. How can I make it print without running the calibration and wasting all that ink?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice low cost printer!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Uniontown, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the printer on line around Christmas. The entire process was pleasant, everything as stated and more. Delivered on time, set up a breeze, and the printer works as expected, meets specs, + some additional free software from HP makes it an excellent buy for our use.
I don't know how they can offer a printer with all these features for the price of this 4500 all in one. It's not a heavy duty machine like their larger office units but for the average home user it is great, has all the features we need, and the price is fantastic!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is just fine for home use

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sumner. WA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love HP printers. Have used other brands in the past but HP has lasted the longest. Wish they made them like my first HP printer - back in 1995. That one quit working in 2005. This newest model All In One HP 4500 is okay and does a beautiful job with color photos!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WE REALLY LIKE OUR PRINTER

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IT WAS REALLY EASY TO SET UP AND HAS BEEN WORKING EVER SINCE!! WE LIKE IT VERY MUCH....IT WALKS YOU THROUGH ANYTHING YOU HAVE TO DO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great printer

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Birmingham, Al
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
I love this printer. It is simple and easy to use. It also fits well in my computer armoire and does not take up as much room as my old one. I bought because I did not need a fax like my old one .
The print quality is very good and the paper feeder does not jam. Love it, love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was so easy to setp up! it took me less than 10 minutes and i was printing away!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy set up and go!!!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tampa, Fla
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
encrediblt easy to set up and go!!! very high quality and rapid printing. downside, ink cartridges don't last very long...recomend double cartridges!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Printer working great

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, IA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered this online and received it in two days. Had went with the normal 5-7 business day free shipping. Easy set up, however I haven't set it up for the wireless feature as of this time. Much easier to install the ink cartridges than my old HP printer. Quality of printing & scanning is good. Have enjoyed checking out all of the features. The book and the set up wizard very easy to follow. So far I have been very satisfied with the Envy 4500 printer and would recommend it to others.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it. It tells me what it is doing.

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:REhoboth,DE
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I like it.However the plug in cord does not stay in and I have to tape it to the top of the printer.However, it tells me what to do and what it is doing. I would recomend it/
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.