HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop ENVY or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer

HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
67 out of 81(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Even after that I still love it

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Beaufort, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Bought this printer to replace a B209a that I had for 4 years. A great printer, built like a tank and just as large, but was an inkaholic. Got the ENVY on sale and also went with the HP Instant Ink Plan. The printer arrived but would not 'power up". Called tech support and told them I had already done everything recommended by the HP website. They sent me a new printer (overnight) and it has been a great printer so far. Prints great pictures and is much smaller and quieter than the B209a. Gave the B209a to someone who needed a printer. Been with HP for 9 years and this is the first time I have had a problem...but it was resolved quickly and to my satisfaction.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Central Illinois
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The ability to tie two computers, an ipad and smart phone to printer without having the change hard wiring to use each on.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product very user friendly

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Anderson, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Envy 4500 Series Printer is very easy to set up. I love that it only has 2 cartridges and not multiples. I have used it to print from phone, lap top, desktop, kindle, and i pad, works well with all of them. Would definitely recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Printer

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, easy to print from any device. Really like the print plan. Can't get it to connect wirelessly to my laptop, but I suspect that it is the a laptop and not the printer. This is a great printer and scanner.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You're Invited

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Davenport, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality print, easy to use. Easy to connect to WIFi. However, I wish it had a memory card slot.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great printer for the price

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
From: Arizona If you need an every day print copy scan & photo printer for your home that will do most every thing the higher priced ones will do. Than this will fit the bill plus it's wireless. We have been so very pleased with the Envy 4500 that we purchased 2 months ago that we purchased an other for our second home. The only draw back that we have found in it is that when you print a higher resolution picture, higher than 300 Dpi say like 600 & above it prints it very slow & does a good job. Other than that it's a great printer & you can't beat the price. Thank You HP
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable and super easy

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this printer after one year of frustration with another brand....jammed paper, always out of ink, growling and each print job was at least a 30 minute project! I was able to set this up in no time with wireless and it works with my iPad also. I also signed up for Instant Ink which, for me, is a good choice expense wise and convenience. Love, love, love this printer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Setup

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn Park, MN.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first encounter with an HP Envy copier. after having to replace the defective black cartridge the printer is doing a great job
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

a PAIN

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My daughter who is very tech savvy had a difficult time getting the printer to work.It took her over an hour and a half to get it to work halfway. It won't connect to my phone for eprint. The scanner will work ONLY if you do TWENTY MILLION things to make it work...go here. Do this. Do that. Close this. A PAIN. I won't use it.. So far, the printer works well. I should send it back, but there is NO WAY I'll be able to set it up by myself. All I really wanted was the printer and scanner. Guess I can live with one of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok so far.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought the printer looking for small footprint, unfortunately did not check the requirements.
My old computer is running XP 64 bit which is NOT supported...
Seems like it would be pretty simple to port over but no...
Printer had a paper jam the 3rd time I used it. Other than that it works ok...
It could come with more documentation.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Good Printer!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Colorado
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only been using this HP ENVY 4500 for about a month but am very impressed so far. It was easy to set up and connected to my wifi without any problem. HP printers have consistently performed well for me and this one is no exception!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Longview, WA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
The Envy 4500 does a great job printing and copying. I have not yet been able to scan a document into my computer.
Help?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I always bought HP products as all my computers are HP, however this printer bough recently was the first time I had any problem. It simply would not work so therefore I returned the printer.
I'm not through trusting HP product but the printer I ordered on-line was a defect so I sent it back.
Thank You
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Customer!

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer arrived earlier than promised.
Unpacking and setup took 5 minutes.
Hooking up to the wireless in my home was easy and painless - and worked at first try.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Printer

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lehighton, Pa.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything I need it to do. Easy to setup. Very Quiet. Prints well. I highly recommend this printer. Thank you HP.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HP Envy 4500 Printer

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a great all around printer as long as you use it for printing documents. If you intend to use it for printing pictures do NOT buy this one, you will be highly disappointed. The wireless feature is great and printing documents it works great. It did lack set up instructions but it was easy to set up. Right out of the box I tried putting it through its paces and attempted to print a few pictures. Time after time it left streaks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lousy printer

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oakland,CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
The printer would not print my photos in the portrait mode but only in landscape mode, cutting off the head. I made sure I had selected portrait mode. It stinks!
When trying to print a page from the internet, it won't do it until I copy the page to my computer, pasting into a Word document, unless I print from the Firefox browser command.
The LED screen is small and poorly set up. The command function buttons are very hard to see.
Avoid this printer! I won't buy another HP printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent with only 1 problem

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phoeniz, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent printer especially since it is eligible for the Instant ink program. The only problem that I have experienced is printing Tax forms generated by the HR Block tax program, It will only print 1/2 of the 2nd page of tax forms (both the Fed and State programs). It will always stop at the 1/2 point on the 2nd page. It does this every time. Other printing is fine. It will print multiple pages but not tax forms. If I save the forms as PDF in the HR Block program - it will print both pages correctly. Otherwise it is an excellent printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 4500 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of use

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Yuba City, CA.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is my 1st wireless and HP printer. By far the easiest to set up in every aspect. Love the wireless feature as sometimes I am on my laptop on the patio and need to print something, it works great, no wires to go connect, just click and print. Quality is outstanding for both text and pictures. It almost set itself up, I would recommend this printer to anyone who is an intermediate user. I have yet to use all the features but feel confident I will have no hick ups along the way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.