HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC

HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP Envy 17 is an excellent laptop

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love that our laptop starts up quickly. The performance is amazing. Our music has been enhanced with beats audio. I can not say enough about how satisfied we are with the HP Envy 17.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bulgaria
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just wanna say that you can ugrade your RAM. I put 16 GB kingstone and now is better then with 8gb. It`s a great laptop, perfect for everything! I recommend thips product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance laptop

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great display, great performance. One downfall would be that it has such a big screen and therefore, it's gonna be a burden to carry around, but for my purpose of the purchase, I didn't mean to carry the laptop around. So it worked out perfectly. Big screen, high resolution display, and high performance. Just keep in mind that the screen is big and the laptop is heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best!

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh man, where do I begin? This computer truly is the best I've ever had. It's fast and it always stay cool. It's sleek and stylish. You will not be disappointed in this purchase. I know I'm not.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sexy & Worth Every Penny!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this computer! I am just starting college and I really feel that this computer has all of my needs. I am able to take really good notes and when I am up studying late I have the backlight which is amazing as well. Although this computer is quite large I feel that the screen is perfect for needing to really get down to business. I reccomend this laptop to anyone who is needing to decide beween an apple and an HP. GO WITH THE HP! Nothing against apple i have other things that are apple products, but everyone has them and I just feel these computers give you a little more bang for your buck! Hope this review helps. TOTALLY worth the money I cant stress that enough!! (:
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Myrtle Beach
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First the bad... the new Envy 15 and 17 32xx series had a pretty rocky roll out shipping wise as I actually ordered Custom configuration model (while on my Honeymoon) only to have it delayed so I had to switch to the quick ship model as i use this machine for work and I had to get up an running... the machine DOES NOT support eyefinity, it does not support 3 or more displays (at least I have yet to figure out how it does) and whatever engineering team removed the bios switch that allowed you to designate that you want to be on discrete graphics when plugged in and integrated (intel) when on battery should be asked to retire (or shot as I would prefer the later for all the frustration the lack of this simpl setting has caused me) as the "automatic" switching "software" that decides on an application basis which graphics product to utilize works when it wants to and not how I want it to...
The good... I love the machine... feels VERY solid... love the screen... love the sound... stays extremely cool even when gaming (that is when the wife allows me to game)... I had an Envy 15 for 2.5 years and it was my favorite laptop I ever owned and when it died (electrical storm) I was so upset my wife asked me if we needed to have a funeral for it... in two weeks this Envy 17 has made me forget my old Envy 15 1100 series... finally customer service... you guys absolutely ROCK... I have NEVER had any trouble getting anybody on the line no matter when I have called... yes I was upset the shipping was delayed, yes it would help if you got updated models into the hands of your techs as you released the new models in question (yeah the techs don't have the 32xx series yet and that is might bit frustrating when trying to talk to them about catalyst control center options that the 32xx series doesnt have and the 3xxx series does have as they have the 3xxx series but no the 32xx series to look at in house) but again I cannot complain at all as to how I was treated at any point... and the 21 day return policy... I have utilized that service a total 3 times, twice with the 3xxx series when I decided to wait until the new 32xx series came out and once with the first 32xx I recieved, and that service is unmatched... as my summary says, I am very happy... buy this laptop and you will be as well!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Laptop Ever!

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Manassas, VA
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This laptop is a Beast! It is sexy, sturdy, and reliable! It has great power, including graphics, memory, and processor! The Only thing they should clarify is that this on the base model will READ and WRITE both CDS AND DVDS (They just say supermulti dvd burner) and it will read blu-ray too. Overall this is a beast of a laptop and is the best one ever! You Know how much I like it? I was going to get a Macbook Pro Retina and decided agaisnt it for this Beast !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 17-3270nr Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome gaming computer.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine is a very powerful desktop replacement featuring a new line of Intel chips that have a new Ivy Bridge technology that makes this computer very powerful and yet very cool (temperature wise). Another great feature that this notebook has a well designed cooling system with a well designed airflow. Unlike the other notebooks, this one has two fans that are located right on the heat generating parts (GPU and CPU) and has vents right next to them so the hot air could escape very quickly. Also, this notebook features a 6.1 Beats sound system and a wireless audio. In general, this is an excellent and powerful gaming desktop replacement notebook from HP.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.