HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop ENVY or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer

HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.221 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
77 out of 95(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Toccoa, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Read a lot of reviews on 2 printers I was considering. Was iffy on it, but it had a couple of things in its favor and I purchased it. The setup was remarkably easy (wondered about that after reading some reviews). It connected to my wireless network immediately and we connected an ipad and mac easily. It was no louder than our previous printer (also an hp). Hope it will continue to do what we want. Would give it 5 stars if it continues to do well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value-easy setup

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use the ePrint feature with a Chromebook computer and also wirelessly with a Windows 7 PC. Both work well and the print functions are very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very pleased with the quality and performance of this printer. It's easy to set up and is very user friendly. So far I've not experienced anything I dislike about this unit.
But before you let an HP on-line salesperson convince you to buy it with them and wait a week while they ship it, check with Office Max/Depot as you'll find the identical printer at the identical price and you can have it up and working that very day!
All in all I'm okay because I had another printer to use while I waited on the mail to deliver it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all in one

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wayne, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for a great product at a reasonable price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for busy moms - so many creative features!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Yakima, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok - I'll be honest. I'm not a print-quality snob. I've been through a ton of printers in the past few years {I run a web business from home: blogging, freelance writing, brand ambassadorship, consulting.} I'm not impatient enough to notice a few seconds different in printer speed. I don't notice a big difference in the color or sharpness in most of the printers I've used. They just always seemed like.... Well... a printer?
But this baby - I'm in love. I did receive one free from HP as part of a blogging campaign, just to be transparent. But I had no obligation or suggestion to leave a review here - I'm just a very frequent Amazon shopper, and rely on the reviews here, so I try to leave as many helpful ones as I can too :)
Here are the main things that make this stand out above and beyond any printer I've used before:
Even though I work online and in tech all day - I can be tech challenged at times. But this printer was crazy-easy and so fast to set up - even though it's got some amazingly cool features.
The cool features! You can print pics wirelessly right from your phone. I can snap pics of the kids all day by the pool, from the patio, print my favorites, and have them ready when I go back in the house. I also love that when we have parties, I can get photos of my guests, quickly turn them into fun photos cards with backgrounds and graphics, or collages, print them off - and send them off as thank you notes with a message I write on the back, or just as party favors. SO fun!
This printer gives you access to all of the cool HP apps and printables - coloring pages for kids. Schedule it to print a new crossword puzzle for you every morning {yes, you can SCHEDULE your printables!} Print coupons right from the app. And so, so, so much more.
And - the best part.... INSTANT INK. This is a new service from HP, that works with this printer. You sign up. Your printer automagically lets them know when you're running low on ink. They ship new ink to your door before you run out. This honestly saves big money - you don't have to buy it in the store, at the closest/sometimes most expensive place, just because you're in need at the moment. You pay a monthly fee depending on how many pages you print - so even if you use tons of color ink to print photos all day, it doesn't cost more. I'm a frugal type, and compare prices like crazy. Trust me, I analyze the prices on everything - and this ink deal makes this printer a better choice, price-wise, than almost any others in the long run!
Perfect pick for super-busy moms like me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall 4

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Plantation Fl.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
The Ink Jet I replaced I bought in 04 .. A power surge probably wiped out the power supply was the only reason I replaced it ... I shopped the 5530 online with out going out and touching one ... The psc 1210 I replaced had a feature that would turn on the printer as soon as you hit print on your PC .. If this one does .. I haven't found the setting for that feature .. It has to be manually turned on and off .. Also it has an arm that needs to be extended so the printed sheets will stack .. And with that arm extended it sticks out over a 20'' desk top where the 1210 was well back from the edge ...
These issues aren't enough to return the printer .. Just something to work around ...
As far as print quality and performance it's a 5 ..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! Easy and fast!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a great product, especially for the price. Easy to set up, and prints like magic over the wireless network. Great picture quality. I totally recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Envy HPeprint

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product! Great quality! What is so fun you can print anywhere in the world directly to your printer from your phone or tablet/computer..it is amazing, you come home to fun picturesm, notes just waiting for you.
You certainly cannot go wrong with this printer..I have had very high end and expensive printers, this beats them all..
Enjoy!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
great product excelent easy to use and installed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Zanesville,OH
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
To be absolutely truthful, I purchased this printer due to my old printer dying a slow and miserable death. I had just purchased new ink cartridges, so I looked for a printer that used the same ink cartridges. A bonus, it was also on sale!!! It was easy to install and set up and I also had a question, and did a chat and they were most helpful. Wonderful purchase: does a fantastic job, Customer Service was great, price was a thumbs up, and I COULD USE THE INK CARTRIDGES !!!! Sounds like a Win-Win to me!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Opp, AL
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer has really great looking print and for me that is everything. The fact that it is wireless is also very convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

stops printing frequently

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this to save money, you will waste tons of ink and paper! Without exaggeration, every 2nd or 3rd page is cut off in the middle. This is a huge problem when you are printing multiple pages or two-sided. Save yourself.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neither thrilled or disappointed

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The 5330 printer, IMHO is an average printer in the sense that it prints (color) quite slowly. It actually copies faster than it prints. It's also difficult to change out paper because there is no indentation under the stack of paper to get a hold of to pull them out. There's also something that keeps interfering paper insertion. Other than that, it prints quite well. If given a chance, I would pick a different printer . . . one that prints color faster is easier to change out paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It is not what I expected

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I need a better printer and especially one with a fax. Love that it prints from all of my devices, but I can only print out one page at a time. For multiple page printing I have to print one page at a time which is time consuming and frustrating. If the document has 3 pages it will print out one page then on the second page stop printing and give me a have of a page. Need something better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product has the features that i expected.

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have yet to use all the features of my HP Envy e all in one but so far what I have used is copy and print from my computer and it is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Two Sided Printing

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rochelle Park, NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doesn't work for more than 2 pages and can't make multiple copies. Not very happy with this feature.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a perfect printer for family

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one of this when it very first release, my wife love it so much. It is small, it does all the jobs that "huge" printer does. it is very nice looking. so I bought another one for my office recently. gotta say, so far this is the best printer I own. I had many printers before and none of them does better job than the ENVY 5530.
I am looking forward to buy anther one for my office soon. love the printer so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This printer works great

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Arvada Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer was very easy to connect to my network and is easy to use..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality Printer

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was easy as 123 to setup including the wireless portion. It took all of 10 mins. I was surprised and excited that I did it right out of the box. The print quality is good. It will serve my purpose. Also, the printer ink are more affordable then my previous printer (which is about 6 years old) it was a Deskjet 6940 and still worked; I just wanted the option to scan and copy again. However, today I tried to test the photo portion and I was not happen at all with the results. It could have been user error, so when time allows again; I will try printing another photo and update. As of today I will not say this is a good photo printer. I even used the sample photo paper included with the printer. If you are looking for an all in one printer on a budget; then this is printer to purchase. Plus with the recent coupon code I still saved money which made it a really good deal that I couldn't pass up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Installed itself when I wasn't looking.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I knew I loved it when, as I was worrying about installation because of a previous bad experience, I discovered it was already installed-like magic!
I love the default 2-sided copying. The printer sucks the paper back in on its own for the second side, so you don't have to remember how to position it. I haven't used the scanner yet or printed photos, but family members who have the same model are very happy with those features.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.