HP Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HP
Shop ENVY or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for hp HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer

hp HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer

HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Print/Scan/Copy
Overall rating:
4.159 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
86 out of 107(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great printer

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mount Shasta, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything works well once the computer and printer fine each other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Greenville, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer is easy to install. The price is great! I love that I can print from my iphone or ipad from any room in my house. The computer works well with it and doesn't need a cord. HP always have good printers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Slow Printing

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This printer is good if you are not in a rush or have little to print, but for people who often need to print large documents (either pictures or Word), this printer does not work. It holds a very limited amount of paper (causing you to refill the tray while printing one document) and also is one of slowest printers I have owned. Takes way to long to print pages (around 15 minutes for 50 pages) and often results in paper jams. Although it was easy to set up, the printer is not good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Needlessly Complicated/Poor Outcomes

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-Loyal to HP since the days when Dave & Bill cooked our steaks at the company picnic
-No printed quick reference manual with HP ENVY 5530
-Navigation screen is maddening
-Prints a few scattered words, most areas blank
-HP Connected multiple opportunities of Security risks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible for students

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got this printer because of the wireless feature. It wasnt until I got to school that I found out it wont print wirelessly because I'm on my schools wifi. The only thing that could possibly put this printer above the rest is its "wireless" feature but without that it is below average. I definitely would not recommend to anyone. Connecting my computer to the printer every day is a complete hassle and waste of my time - if anyone had let me know that it cant connect wirelessly then I would have just gotten a $30 printer that works the same as this piece of junk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Murrieta, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice printer; easy set-up; great performance. The only "complaint" I would have is that the front paper tray does not close and automatically open for a print job like the earlier Envy models did. I find it unattractive for the door to remain open and I have already bumped into it several times when walking by the printer. The auto close feature of the earlier models was a much better idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, easy to install, easy o use

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mystic, ct
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Great product, easy to install, easy o use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease Of Use

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy and fast set-up. Quick copies however, there is a lag between the printer cue and actual printing that I did not experience with my last HP ENVY. Overall this is a fine printer for my needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with the ENVY 5530 ALL IN ONE

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pearl, Ms
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
I like the ENVY 5530 ALL IN ONE PRINTER, lot better than the last printer 310a all in one.
The 5530 prints pitchers better than the 310a, great printer all around in my book.
Derrick C.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good features but no paper tray to keep dust off.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bloomington, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as good at printing as my old one but not as expensive either. I'm hoping will last longer than 1 1/2 years. My last 3 printers quit after that time. Time will tell. Sufficent quality for my home. I was disappointed no tray. I have to change paper if I am going to do pictures. I expect that quality will not be well. Give me two years and ask again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Envy the ENVY!!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wellsville, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the HP ENVY 5530 e-all-in-one-printer as a replacement for my Kodak photo printer. I am super happy with the quality and performance of this product truly prints lab quality photos with incredible speed. My documents for school are crisp and clear. The size of the printer is perfect for my comp desk. I love that I can send documents & pics directly to my printer even when I'm away from home. It was very easy to set up, and I was printing in less than a half hour of having it out of the box. You get a whole lot of printer for a very low price. Everyone that has seen my printer in action falls in love with it. Great job on an amazing printer. Thanks HP!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficulty with USB

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I could not get the USB to work with scanning. However it did work with WiFi.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Toccoa, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Read a lot of reviews on 2 printers I was considering. Was iffy on it, but it had a couple of things in its favor and I purchased it. The setup was remarkably easy (wondered about that after reading some reviews). It connected to my wireless network immediately and we connected an ipad and mac easily. It was no louder than our previous printer (also an hp). Hope it will continue to do what we want. Would give it 5 stars if it continues to do well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value-easy setup

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use the ePrint feature with a Chromebook computer and also wirelessly with a Windows 7 PC. Both work well and the print functions are very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very pleased with the quality and performance of this printer. It's easy to set up and is very user friendly. So far I've not experienced anything I dislike about this unit.
But before you let an HP on-line salesperson convince you to buy it with them and wait a week while they ship it, check with Office Max/Depot as you'll find the identical printer at the identical price and you can have it up and working that very day!
All in all I'm okay because I had another printer to use while I waited on the mail to deliver it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all in one

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wayne, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for a great product at a reasonable price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for busy moms - so many creative features!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Yakima, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok - I'll be honest. I'm not a print-quality snob. I've been through a ton of printers in the past few years {I run a web business from home: blogging, freelance writing, brand ambassadorship, consulting.} I'm not impatient enough to notice a few seconds different in printer speed. I don't notice a big difference in the color or sharpness in most of the printers I've used. They just always seemed like.... Well... a printer?
But this baby - I'm in love. I did receive one free from HP as part of a blogging campaign, just to be transparent. But I had no obligation or suggestion to leave a review here - I'm just a very frequent Amazon shopper, and rely on the reviews here, so I try to leave as many helpful ones as I can too :)
Here are the main things that make this stand out above and beyond any printer I've used before:
Even though I work online and in tech all day - I can be tech challenged at times. But this printer was crazy-easy and so fast to set up - even though it's got some amazingly cool features.
The cool features! You can print pics wirelessly right from your phone. I can snap pics of the kids all day by the pool, from the patio, print my favorites, and have them ready when I go back in the house. I also love that when we have parties, I can get photos of my guests, quickly turn them into fun photos cards with backgrounds and graphics, or collages, print them off - and send them off as thank you notes with a message I write on the back, or just as party favors. SO fun!
This printer gives you access to all of the cool HP apps and printables - coloring pages for kids. Schedule it to print a new crossword puzzle for you every morning {yes, you can SCHEDULE your printables!} Print coupons right from the app. And so, so, so much more.
And - the best part.... INSTANT INK. This is a new service from HP, that works with this printer. You sign up. Your printer automagically lets them know when you're running low on ink. They ship new ink to your door before you run out. This honestly saves big money - you don't have to buy it in the store, at the closest/sometimes most expensive place, just because you're in need at the moment. You pay a monthly fee depending on how many pages you print - so even if you use tons of color ink to print photos all day, it doesn't cost more. I'm a frugal type, and compare prices like crazy. Trust me, I analyze the prices on everything - and this ink deal makes this printer a better choice, price-wise, than almost any others in the long run!
Perfect pick for super-busy moms like me.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall 4

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Plantation Fl.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
The Ink Jet I replaced I bought in 04 .. A power surge probably wiped out the power supply was the only reason I replaced it ... I shopped the 5530 online with out going out and touching one ... The psc 1210 I replaced had a feature that would turn on the printer as soon as you hit print on your PC .. If this one does .. I haven't found the setting for that feature .. It has to be manually turned on and off .. Also it has an arm that needs to be extended so the printed sheets will stack .. And with that arm extended it sticks out over a 20'' desk top where the 1210 was well back from the edge ...
These issues aren't enough to return the printer .. Just something to work around ...
As far as print quality and performance it's a 5 ..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! Easy and fast!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a great product, especially for the price. Easy to set up, and prints like magic over the wireless network. Great picture quality. I totally recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Envy HPeprint

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product! Great quality! What is so fun you can print anywhere in the world directly to your printer from your phone or tablet/computer..it is amazing, you come home to fun picturesm, notes just waiting for you.
You certainly cannot go wrong with this printer..I have had very high end and expensive printers, this beats them all..
Enjoy!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.