HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor

HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
41 out of 43(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Review 1 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this monitor thinking it would be brilliant given that it's an IPS display and I'm not disappointed. The colors are gorgeous and the picture quality is amazing. It really shows me how washed out my old laptop display is.... :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly a Great Monitor

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Flanders, NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very pleased with this purchase. The initial setup was easy and worked as advertised.
Only additional comment is; do I really need to use the monitor drivers that came on the CD with the monitor? My PC has Microsoft Windows 8Pro as the operating system, so when I connected the HP monitor to the PC it worked just fine. However, now the question in my mind is this: does the operating system have the latest drivers for this monitor, or, are the latest drivers actually on the CD that came with the monitor. I wanted to make sure that every feature of this monitor worked as it should and to do that the latest drivers should be used.
Simply put: "To CD or not to CD is the question"
Regards,
Bill
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and works well. 23" is a good size to have plenty of room on the screen. Good viewing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fine monitor

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It has good picture quality, good size. Speakers would be nice for the price.Also my old Asus had USB ports, Kelvin etc. which are a nice addition this one lacks. Not many bells and whistles for the price. So decent picture but not much else
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Monitor!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this monitor. Was easy to set up. Nice sharp picture. It was mentioned in one review that finding the button to turn this monitor on was not easy to find and he/she was right. I had to go down to desk level to see it. Other that that, really, really good monitor for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Difference!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southwest Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed to upgrade from an older SyncMaster 914v and found this HP2311xi on HP's website. It was competitively priced and I'd seen the 2311 on display at another retail outlet. Shipping was fast, setup was a snap, the picture is fantastic. My office has a window directly behind me and the matt screen does a superb job of handling the glare - even on bright winter days with sun and snow! The HD format is fantastic - no more scrolling to see everything! Haven't had time to tinker with the display, but so far, I've been happy with the factory default settings. Another work station in our office has a similar situation with a window behind and I expect that in a couple of months we'll be purchasing another one of these when the person sees this monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a difference.

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Fremont
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being able to see the entire web page without scrolling is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super crisp display.

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 23-inch display goes perfectly with my ENVY desktop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Display in Every Way

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptionally beautiful, crystal clear display. Perfect for any use. Very lightweight and slim profile. Highly recommended !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has great features for a great price.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tippecanoe, IN
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the resolution and performance of my new monitor. Thank you HP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crisp and very easy to set up

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Schenectady
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great monitor. A keeper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Purchase

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
This display is everything you could ask for in clarity and design. We gave it to my daughter as a gift for Xmas. She is using it for videoconferencing and combined with a logitech c920 webcam, the display is perfect. Terrific presentation for photos and videos as well as games.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this monitor! Color and clarity are fantastic! Loved so much I had to buy a second!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like this monitor

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MD
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monitor has good color and clarity. I've read some reviews concerning color levels, I do not find any issues with the one I have.
HP should be clear that VESA mounting (wall mounting) is not an option with this monitor. I had expected to simply swap it with the existing monitor, but had to remove the wall mount an provide a raised platform to put it at my viewing level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this monitor

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Eagle, ID
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice crisp screen. I bought it for a second monitor and now I may need to replace my Dell monitor because now it looks old and not as bright. I would absolutely recommend this monitor to anyone. It was very easy to setup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great monitor

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:ND
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very impressed with this monitor. I have never used a monitor this big (23") so naturally I'm happy about that. I like the IPS and the color is great. I would definitely buy another one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:K.C., MO.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good picture & use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice monitor

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Conroe, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very nice monitor. It exceeded my expectations and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality, affordable monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bang for the buck

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible display for the price range (on sale). I bought this to connect to a laptop and am highly impressed viewing videos.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 2311xi 23 inch Diagonal IPS LED Backlit Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Good

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Orleans LA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm using this monitor on a very low level Work Station very little graphics just normal windows stuff it is used on a check out counter at my Firearms Repair business. Very little documentation came with the unit I had to call tech support to find the ON Switch Its on the bottom right edge corner you can't see it, you don't feel it either unless you turn it upside down and look you wouldn't know it there. For my Use its flawless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.