HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Mini 210-4150nr PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Mini 210-4150nr PC

HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Review 1 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This replaced a MIni net book with XP. This one is great. Great function, very fast. Great web access. Works with eprint flawlessly.. Just right for all our travels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought that the product was very good for the price that its offered for, but suffers from several drawbacks. The first of which is that I noticed that it was far heavier than I thought it would be, but still much lighter than my 15 in. laptop. Secondly, its biggest failing has to be the limited amount of RAM offered, which makes it extremely slow and difficult to run more than two or three programs at a time. In addition, acquiring new RAM is also difficult and needs to be done through a third party and only after a number of software upgrades. Lastly, the graphics card is substandard. Watching most videos on Youtube is fine but when one needs to watch videos in higher def, it skips badly. You'd have to buy an improved graphics which is inexpensive, but still a hassle. I had previously read about these problems from others reviewers, but chose to ignore them as ramblings of people who are too picky, but what they say has merit. Also, they really should improve the site to allow for easier customization of the products, which wold have alleviated much of these problems. All in all, its okay, but your going to have to spend a little more to make it great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small yet powerfull

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like the size! suitable for travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Slow for Me

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Escondido, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchase the mini to have a small computer to enter patient notes when I'm in the treatment room with the patient. When I loaded the software program I use it was WAY TOO SLOW....So I returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for basic usage.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked the compactness of this product. Setup was easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect little laptop

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Marietta, GA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this small HP Laptop. It is light and thin to carry anyplace. It will fit in my purse and runs up to 11 hours on the battery. Great purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest little laptop ever. Great price too!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Naples, Florida
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has all the features that I need and many that I don't, but I'm glad to have them!!!! I am so glad that I made this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible value!

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a 15 inch laptop and was looking for a smaller (inexpensive) laptop for travel. I needed the ability to call up Excel and Word documents. The little HP mini 210 computer has MS Office 2010 starter, which is perfect for that. It also has Wi-Fi, which works VERY well and VERY GOOD battery performance.
Overall, this machine greatly exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. I just got the "ready-to-mail version, and that was all I really
needed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little netbook

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:northern Georgia
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After some frustrating experience with trying to type with one finger on a tablet, I was in the market for something small, speedy, and with a real keyboard. The HP Mini is perfect for my needs. The long battery life is a major plus. The charcoal gray finish doesn't show fingerprints or dust. It boots up in a flash. It's small enough to tuck into a tote handbag -- no cumbersome laptop bag required. I am extremely happy with the Mini.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I bought

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This laptop is great. Works great,and I love the size. Now I can take it were ever I go, Fits into my purse. Very easy to use. You will not go wrong with this computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I would recommend this product to my family and friends
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase with some problems

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mini netbook was by far a good purchase for me. It is perfect for working with word documents and researching on the internet. This is my second laptop only because I needed something that was light and compact, unlike my 17" HP laptop which is heavy and bulky. The only problem I've had is with the wireless connection, one of the automatic updates had uninstalled it and I had to figure out how to reset the computer to an earlier time. Overall I love my new netbook and it will be very beneficial for me starting college this fall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definite improvement

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased an older model three years ago (don't remember exact model) and it was ok. Slow on the internet, slow to boot up. This model, the 4150, was impressively fast on the internet (other then windows 7 it has the same programs installed), quick boot up and a lot thinner and lighter. The display is crystal clear. It does exactly what it is intended to do without any issues.
I love that HP still puts three USB ports on the unit. What I don't like is how sensitive the left mouse button is. If I place my finger anywhere near the left button and have the other finger on the mouse pad, I start getting all kinds of unwanted clicking going on. Everything is fine if I just remember to keep my finger away from the button until I'm ready to click. I don't like mouse pads, but this one actually works pretty good. Sensitive enough to be quick with minimal movement but not so sensitive one continues to lose the cursor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP mini

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this little computer.
I wanted something that was easily transportable, would allow me access to email wherever I go, and had a real keyboard for word processing (I like to keep a journal of my travels). My son tried to talk me into an iPad, but I know it was way more than I needed and I didn't think the extra $200 was worth it. This HP Mini210 does exactly what I want with Microsoft Windows, Office Starter, Live Mail, Wifi, streaming capability, and a webcam for Skype (which I downloaded free).
The HP 210 was a great price and I happened to hit the two-day shipping free deal.
What more can I say?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wanted small and got small. Great keyboard

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far I haven't found anything I do not like. Good buy for the money.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Mini 210-4150nr PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:iowa
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my mom ordered this for me after getting my a kindle fire for my birthday...well i ened up with two and both didnt work..i spent more time than i want to admit looking on line till i came across the hp websight...i was hooked a few secs in to looking at this mini net book(im useing it right now to write this).i showed my mom the page and after she got done looking at it and a few short emails with customer searvice(who might add where verry helpful with our questions) we setteled on the ready to ship 210 mini...im only dislike at the time was the color..BUt all that changed when i opend the box...this is defantly the best replacement birthday present ive gotten....thanks hp!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.