HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC

HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Selection.

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This laptop has been the best I have had so far for it's price. My previous laptop was also HP but it was already about 4 years old. This is way better performance and better screen definition.
Great Buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This computer is not good at all. the processor cant handle anything. the ram never maxs out but the cpu always at 100%. the processor is bottle necking the rest of the computers performance. i would not recommend this computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great System ... but

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hate the keyboard...bought a standard wireless to go with it. Otherwise, excellent unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall so far pretty good

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really am happy with the computer, except for one thing- the keys.
My older HP had very white letters on the keys and on this one, the keys are darker, which is a problem when I use it in places that are not brightly lit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great laptop, exept thespace bar is wack

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
justto showyou thespace bar problem, I am notchecking this for missingspaces; thecomputer is great! stunning preformance and graphics. BUTthe space bar wont space!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Computer- Great Price!!

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York,NY
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new laptop- which I am going to use to replace my 7 year old Compaq desktop XP which is long past it's prime- although it still works.
Set up was easy- as was getting around Windows 7. The mouse is easy to use, although I did install a regular mouse- also from HP for use when I do all my banking and billpaying and letters on this machine. Downloaded all my old files from my backup DVD's and presto- I am up and running!
This is my 4th HP Computer and all have functioned well with no repairs needed whatsoever!
Thank you HP for another great product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what my novice wife needed

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It has very good functionality and performance. I don't use it that much. But, setting it up was pretty plug and play. I like the keyboard because the keys are pretty tough to rip off (small kids in the house). I like the firmness of the power supply plug compared to my own, older, laptop. I like the wireless connect button on the keyboard. It is a very efficient way to have that function. I love the mouse pad. That innovation really takes the cake. It is very responsive and you feel like it will never wear out. The only thing that I don't like, and your mileage may vary, is the screen being seen from various angles. When we are in bed together, it is hard for me to see what is on her screen, where as mine can be seen out to 175 degrees. I thought I was getting the brightscreen like I have. But, it wasn't. I guess that's good if you are on an airplane or traveling. But, we don't do very much of that. Other than that, it's a pretty good machine.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just one problem

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Scottsville, Virginia
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything is great except my space bar does not space all the time, actually, a lot of the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Laptop Ever

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Providence
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best laptop I have ever owned. It is handsome in appearance and functions better than most. I would recommend this to anyone who appreciates quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion g6-1d70us Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greate Laptop

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivery was fast and product arrived on time. Laptop works just as I expected it to.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.