HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor

hp HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor

HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating:
4.179 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
11
144 out of 168(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Review 81 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This monitor is perfect.

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor is so easy to set up. The color is clear. I will never go back to a smaller monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Replacement

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only had a couple weeks, but great so far.. have had good luck with HP products
Easy set-up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose this monitor mostly because I like its appearance. Before I purchased, I compared monitors that were on display at a brick and mortar store. Delivery was prompt and the price was reasonable. Overall, I am quite satisfied with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product is good and delivered as stated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price and Features

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought it as it was on sale at HP. The features are great.
Goes with my P6230F computer. I am very pleased with this monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could not be more pleased

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Port O'Connot, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before ordering I chatted with a HP tech rep and asked whether the monitor would work on an old tower Dell machine. A VGA connection was all that was needed and the old Dell had one. The machine came today; well packaged, easy to assemble (2 leg parts), simple to connect. It was like going from a 4:3 TV to a 12:7; the screen stretches everything but I'll get used to it and while I do I will enjoy the fine colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States of America
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor is very nice, efficient and convenient. I got it at a great price (clearance), and I believe its worth every penny. All is great about this monitor except, I don't like how the built in speakers are very low. I had a previous old version hp monitor with the speakers visible at the front, and that was loud, and desirable, but not this baby. Overall, a great product, length and width is just what the doctor ordered, and I belive it will serves me well, for many years to come. P.S. Please buy additional speakers if you listen to music alot from your pc, I sincerely intend to do so very soon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great Monitor at a Reasonable Price

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hilo, HI
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with this monitor, it is just what I expected and just what I needed and it is working great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:lobelville tn
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear picture as monitor. I don't do movies so can't review that part. Simple hook up. I had one years ago constantly told me it wasnt hooked up right but this one is a better system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very user friendly

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i would recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent monitor

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:PA USA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the graphics and clarity, nice size, especially for home use, love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed a wide screen for new at home job with split screen. This one was inexpensive and good quality. Just plugged in and was ready to go. Delivery was very fast. Just a couple of days. Have used the HP on line store in the past. We get discounts from the company we work for to order from HP so the price is great compared to the local stores for the same product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Monitor Bundled with PC!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hartselle, AL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is this the world's best monitor? No...but considering the bundled price, it's scares the heck out of excellent! This is part of a PC I purchased for a family suddenly in possession of 6 kids (8 to 17) to raise. I set up a profile and email for each of them and their grand parents. Plenty of room on the hard drive and plenty of raw power for a little fun and a whole lot of school work. The monitor has built-in speakers and a small footprint and has a very good display. Works great for young eyes and old ones too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:seagrove nc
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
everything is fine except for speakers they are to low
need stronger speakers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features at low price.

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lawrence County, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and operate. Quality is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Picture Quality

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Palm Beach County, Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This monitor handles colors and graphics (characters) quite well. It was plug and play on my one year old HP desk top. It's much thinner and lighter than my older more square monitor, and it generates a lot less heat and is more energy efficent. The wide screen is so much better than my old square screen monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my needs

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose this monitor because:
1. It's price was right for me.
2. It was the right size for my space.
3. It had built-in speakers.
4. It had VGA and DVI inputs.
5. I've had good experience with HP.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK for the money.

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This monitor works good (however, make sure to register it, I had originally received the wrong monitor). It works as good as expected. You must be directly infront of it. I like the integrated speakers and you need to read the manual to make sure it works correctly. The only thing I don't like is the fact that you have be directly in front of it to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

performs well

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:West Islip, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the look and style as well as the performance of my new monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value but a couple of shortcomings

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The overall performance of the monitor is very good with a bright crisp picture and good color. I actually found the screen too bright for my circumstances and would like a way to dim the backlight somewhat. The vertical tilt adjustment is extremely limited. While both the horizontal and especially the vertical viewing angles are very limited, if you are working directly in front of the monitor the image is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<to previous page 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 to next page>>