HP Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for hp HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor

HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Review 1 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great mouse

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orange County, N.Y.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation was a snap, very comfortable ,high quality.Will definitely purchase more HP products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

definitely plug and play

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:N Y
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first wireless mouse and it installed and works seamlessly. The only thing that I am unsure of is when the batteries need to be changed- the slots seem very tight-not sure I can get them out- but they are supposed to last 2 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

don't recommend

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
freezes all the time. hard to change the battery. won't buy it again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent wireless mouse!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Elysburg, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor is now the standard mouse for all of my company's computers and notebooks. It has precise control, excellent response, and is extremely comfortable to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Eureka,Ca.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Receiver plugs into usb port. Very smal and out of site. Works very well and no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to install (2 seconds) - - works excellently
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Novinger, MO
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mouse hooks up easily and works great. Recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Mouse

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mouse is robust. It is large (same size as a desktop mouse, if not a bit taller). If portability is a concern, go for something smaller. I personally like the bigger mouse, it feels more responsive i.e. minor hand movements translate to minor cursor movements unlike small mouses where even little movements seem to move the mouse a lot.
I like the 5 way wireless adapter. You can add up to 4 other compatible devices with the adapter instead of separate adapters for each tying up your USB ports. The adapter stores inside the mouse battery compartment when not in use. Very nice feature. Also good is the on/off switch, a design oversight with my old HP mouse. Have not had this long enough to test the battery life, but so far it is still going strong.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work properly

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cursor movement erratic and unusable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great, but....

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jackson, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The only thing I do not like about this mouse is that you have to remove the top to insert the batteries and store the USB transmitter. If you don't get the top back on just right it is difficult to make the clicker's work. Otherwise it works great and is easy to handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice feel & functionality

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Central PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish this mouse used WiFi or Bluerooth already built into laptop instead of tying up a USB port.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Newport News, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great right out of the box. Plugged in USB receiver and adjusted speed using PC Control Panel. Only using one wireless device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mouse is awesome. It is good because my left handed friend can use it and I am right handed and I can use it too. The wireless is awesome. I bought it because I thought it would go good with my HP Pavilion dv6.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great little mouse

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Milwaukee WI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mouse was accurate and had a good feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS MOUSE

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the shape and performance. Easy to pair with the dongle. Just held it an inch away from the dongle to pair it and it remains paired. No issues and could not be happier. Love the way it functions with the HP UltraThin Wireless Keyboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shape.

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Martinsburg WV
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the shape and quick responsiveness of this mouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mouse, Great Price!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is truly one of the best input devices I've ever purchased. The device performs like a charm. The design is extremely comfortable, ergonomically speaking, and works well on any surface. And, it looks really nice as well.
I would recommend this mouse to anyone who is looking for style and performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love to use a mouse

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Laptop built in mouse is okay but I am so use to a mouse I can hold in my hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This wireless mouse was easy to set up, easy to use, right/left-hand-friendly (I'm left-handed) ... I really love HP products ... 1st class every time! Delivery was really quick. Thanks so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP x4000 Wireless Mouse with Laser Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good enough

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Miami, Fl
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like any other regular mouse. Had a nice fancy look to it. Works very well nearly on any surface. What more can you say about a mouse?! Im satisfied overall!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.