HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC

HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding computer

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is everything I was hoping it would be. I am very happy with my choice of this HP computer. I researched Dell and Sony computers (I am a PC guy), and neither of them have the features that this HP has. I also own a 17" HP laptop (dvr-7) and am very happy with that computer also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot of fun.

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:S.F. Bay Area
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Custom order. I7, Blue-Ray Burner Windows 7 Pro.
I needed more power and a larger screen then my laptops could provide. I shot a lot of travel videos and want to edit them.
I wanted to put the computer in my family room because there is a lot of waitng for videos to render and I get lonsome by myself in my home office room.
I didn't want all the wires that come with a desk top. This computer has one power cord and can be moved to other areas of my home if I want.
The sceen is beautifull the 3D is fun and my videos play great.
I did upgrade the Blue-Ray playback software from the installed old Cyberlink Power DVD
HP had installed to Power DVD 12 Ultra.
I also installed new video and photo editing software. The pre installed editing software is very limited.
I am a one finger typer, so all I can say about the wirerless keyboard is, it works fine for me.
The computer connected to my wifi right away and the bluetooth is nice with my bluetooth head set.
I have not been disapointed about anything.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my HP TouchSmart 610 Quad

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This PC has met all my expectations and more. It has all the options and features I need for a great multimedia PC, plus it has the power to do it flawlessly. I love the ability to adjust the height and angle of the screen. It is super fast! It is super quiet. It is built to last. It's a great value -- you just can't go wrong with this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Machine

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Livingston, Texas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP 620 3D is really a good investment. It has so many features it would be impossible to list them here, but everything I need is on this machine. It is so easy to set up and use, there is absolutely nothing that is bad about this computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than I Expected!!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Franklin, IN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had my HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC for a couple of weeks now. Love it!! It features 8 GB of memory and a 256 GB Solid-State Disk Drive. I utilized Windows Easy Transfer Program to transfer files between computers which both had Windows 7 Home Premium Edition as the Operating System. Since both computers had Windows 7, I utilized the Network Option in transferring files. No problem whatsoever. Operation is quick and painless. (g) I have yet to work with the “touch” features of the System except to experiment with moving app windows and gadgets around the screen with my fingers. NEAT!! My Network which includes an Xbox 360 was easy to setup. So now I can play music and show pictures through the Xbox 360 as an Extender on my big screen TV in the living room.
I did have to update my Outlook 2003 Program with Office Home and Business 2010 due to the fact that the CD Program Disk of Outlook 2003 was so thick that when inserted into the CD Slot, the System could not rotate the Program Disk to read from it. When trying to force read from the CD Drive, it ejected the Program Disk in requesting a disk to read. Thanks Microsoft!! (LOL) Now am using Outlook 2010 and writing this review in Word 2010.
The only complaint that I have is that there is little written documentation and instructions in initially operating the Computer with its wireless keyboard and mouse. I guess we have to depend upon the “Cloud” for online instruction. (G)
While on the subject of the wireless keyboard and mouse, the mouse does have an ‘on/off’ switch. This is good for conserving the batteries. The keyboard functions do appear as a display in the lower right-hand portion of the screen showing the status of keys like the ‘Caps Lock’ and ‘Num Lock’ keys. However, the status display fades after a few seconds. It would be better for me if the display would show permanently.
I recommend this System whole heartily. I think that with this System, I will even be prepared for Windows 8; if I like it. (G)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun touch screen computer

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Dakota
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far the computer has been smooth and running Windows 7 great. It has a few neat touch screen functions and also works like a regular desktop. We haven't tried the 3D yet. We don't have any 3D movies yet. Touch screen applications are similar to other touch screen tablets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best PC Ever

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
From the moment I opened the box to the final installation I loved this PC. It is everything I hoped it would be plus more. I have tried Sony, Dell and other manufacturers and non compare with this model PC. I know I will have many good years of service too. Other previously owned PCs break down within a year and the extra money for onsite service I paid for turns out to be bogus. The computer had to be returned for service leaving me without a computer for several days to weeks holding up my day to day business.
HP is my number one choice of all the brands out there at this time. Good work HP, keep it up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Pole, AK
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with the performance of this system.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy, like everything about this All in one pc so far.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP TouchSmart 620-1110 3D Edition Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good idea

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good idea and fun to work ergonomically
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.