HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC

HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
71 out of 78(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the Center of our Home

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second touchsmart I've had. We use it with a sleek and simple antenna for flawless HD broadcast TV reception. We can record and playback great network programming, even using the remote as we would on our Television. We use it for word processing, web surfing, and streaming video. It is a multi-functional hub in our kitchen/living area. Can't recommend highly enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time HP Purchase

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I customized this computer with a knowledgiblel HP associate for my specific purposes. For about the same price I have better performer than an iMac off the shelf with faster processor, bigger memory etc. Thus far great machine, really love the screen resolution, processing speed and wireless key board and mouse. It's good to have familiar operating system. Only suggestion is HP should partner to offer the option to purchase basic software support along with hardware support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You're going to like this computer!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set up was fast. The touchsmart works flawlessly and it is fun to use.The Beats audio sounds good, better then I expected from a desktop! This model is on the higher end as far as computers go but if you can swing it, I recommend it highly!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid computer, solid performance

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nebraska
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing but good so far. Beautiful computer with no complaints regarding set-up or additional products ordered. It has been seemless in all tasks thusfar. Quick, responsive, and capable. User-friendly, despite the new Windows 7 format. Only a couple hiccups in learning the new layout, but that's user-error. :) Would highly recommend it and would definitely purchase it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent design

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Moss Point, MS.
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this HP 610 for two weeks, and so far I'm very impressed. It is much faster than my previous desktop. The design is very cool with many viewing and operating positions available. The setup was so easy, and it has so many features that I am still discovering. The hd screen is brilliant,and the beats sound is very high quality. I have the huge 1.5tb hard drive and tv tuner. This is a very versatile computer that can be moved easily from room to room. I'll see how it performs for the long haul, but right now it is a great overall performer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, Simple, and Amazing!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Colorado
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With my older HP Media Center pc heading into retirement, I decided that I wanted an All-in-one pc to fit my newest needs, so I decided on this one right here. It turns out that this computer has EXCEEDED my expectations!!! The Quad core processor is unbelieveably fast, and the 6 gigs of memmory mean that even when I am running the entire adobe master collection simultaniously, the computer will always run perfectly, and so far I have not had a problem. This computer is quiet too. The screen is also fantastic, and it is even better with the software that come standard (HP Touchsmart Software). So far so good for this comuter, and I have yet to run into any issue, and I probably never will! Once again it is a fantastic Hp, and for all the people debating touch screens, make the flip and advance beyond the mouse, because for a graphic designer like me, touch has changed my life! I would definitely recomment this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good PC

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got this new 610, and I really like it. I can't believe how much less clutter there is in my relatively small workspace now that I replaced my old mini-tower. The display is great, the touch-screen works really well, and the beats audio produces great sound (adjust the settings once you get it). And no wires!
Setup was a breeze. It was out of the box and onto the internet in 15 min or less.
My old PC was on its last legs, but I was still able to transfer all my music pictures, etc. to the new one using some file move utilities that came with it (I did have a transfer cable as well, but no additional software was needed on the new PC). That was a pleasant surprise.
My one gripe: the wireless keyboard they send with it. Took me about an hour to get that working. After visiting some online help resources I figured it out (the batteries weren't making a good connection with the terminals). Not a huge deal, but to send a flawed keyboard with such a great PC doesn't make a ton of sense to me. It would have been 5 stars all around if not for that.
Other than that, I am very happy with it. I may switch out the keyboard eventually, anyway.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs to run faster.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The computer has some really nice features, but it's just not running as fast as I feel it should. My last computer was much faster, and it was five years old! There's no reason why I should click on something and have to wait ten seconds for it to register.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I REALLY LOVE MY NEW COMPUTER

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:STATEN ISLAND, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I WAS EXCITED WHEN I ORDERED MY NEW HP COMPUTER AND COULD NOT WAIT TO GET IT. THIS IS A NEW EXPERIENCE FOR ME BECAUSE MY LAST COMPUTER WAS A DIFFERENT BRAND AND IT WAS 10 YEARS OLD, AND TIME FOR A NEW ONE. WHEN I MADE THIS DECISION , I KNEW HP WAS THE ONE FOR ME, ESPECIALLY WITH THE NEW TOUCHSMART TECHNOLOGY AND NO WIRES THAT TAKE UP A LOT OF SPACE. CHECK IT OUT, YOU WON'T BE SORRY.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super cool

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:SD, CA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an awsome PC. (S.O. says the screen is too big ;)
Sleep works really well. The touch screen saver is a big hit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:corpus christi, tx
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love this desk top but it is really more than i needed and i don't know how to use all the features yet. it is so far so easy to use, and i love the fact that you can switch between two screens. i love the magic canvas i love the carousel it is so fun and my boys love the beats audio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Touchscreen seems like a gimick

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Touch screen works well on an Iphone/ Ipad, though on a desktop I have not seen the value of it yet. There is no special software/ apps for the computer. It just lets you tap your finger on the screen. It may not be worth the couple hundred buck premium.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome PC but....

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Window Rock, AZ
Gender:Female
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This PC is fanastic has pretty much everything you need. I love the fact that it's a touch screen..feels like as if its like a phone. Has many features that my family and I enjoy using. But I was promised a 2 year warranty, so I was told time of the purchase, instead got the 1 year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sets up quickly and a teriffic performer

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I took it out of the box and within half an hour it was up and fully running. The performance has been outstanding in every respect. I am still learning how to use Windows 7 and several of the other features of this computer but am very pleased with everything so far. I really like the pop-up which tells me that such and such a program is slowing down performance by such and such amount and what do I want to do with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good and fast but incompatible with some other HP

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful, fast computer however I have lost websites while switching to new ones and I cannot download emails. My major complaint is that it is impossible to scan to email or fax to my HP6500 709a all in one printer. I guess I shall have to live with this. I have still not fully explored its potential.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Am very pleased with the machine. It was quite easy to get running and works great. Based on this experience I bought a second one for the house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a home computer is supposed to be

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia Beach
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was looking to replace a breaking-down laptop last fall, and had been looking at the Touchsmart for about a year, so went with it (with the i5, 6Gb, 1Tb, TV tuner & blu ray). Also got the external base speaker, which is a nice addition.
Been using it abt. six months now and VERY pleased. Great build quality, beautiful screen, keyboard, mouse, speakers, works flawlessly and wickedly fast. Bought one for my daugher also, and the camera and microphones make it seem like she's sitting across the desk from me.
I don't use the touchscreen much, but have played with Windows 8 enough to see that that may change once the final Win8 version comes out.
I bought my first personal computer 30+ years ago, and this is what home computers were supposed to be.
Only fault (minor) is my model has no USB 3.0 ports. Also, wish I'd gotten the i7, 8Gb and 2Tb. Also a 25"+ screen would have been nice.
Highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Richmond,VA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is everything i have asked for...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sending it back

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Emits annoying noise that increases with a simplest task, even something as mundane as opening a browser window. Hard to tolerate when the machine is right there in front of your face. Also, screen quality is really subpar, the colors look washed out and unnatural, I guess that sacrifice had to be made to accommodate for the touch-screen ability - I would rather have a screen with vivid bright colors than ability to poke it (much easier with a mouse, really), so I'm going with a back-lit LED instead
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP TouchSmart 610-1250xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

loved it but returned it

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved this computer. I loved both of them in fact. But sadly I had to return both. On the first one the disk died after 3 weeks. So I returned it and ordered a replacement. The replacement arrived with a noisy disk so I returned it.
In both cases fedex delivered the computers in rather beat up boxes, so I don't know if it is the manufacturing or the delivery that is at fault.
On the positive side, technical support and customer service were excellent throughout. And when the computer was running it was great. Excellent graphics, great performance, and highly responsive touchscreen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.