HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC

HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
118 out of 127(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Review 101 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First All in One

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy quick set up. Just plug it in! Looks great, a real space saver. Works perfectly. I would highly recommend the all in one 610.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 102 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

MyFirstToucher

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tampa, Fl
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a replacement for a virtually new DELL XPS tower. I wanted to reduce the massive clutter, heat, and cables on my desktop. This 610Q absolutely did that and now I am adjusting to the shortcomings of an ALL-IN-ONE configuration. This model offered the best in processor/memory/drive Cap options and has a trully stunning screen at 23". All operating functions are blistering fast and the display is so sharp that you feel that you can cut yourself on it. Decent speakers - for built-ins. Quiet operating and minimal heat output.
Shortcomings (personal choices): Power button/light should be on the front panel - not so hidden. Hard-drive access light is useless and completely hidden. CD/DVD drive is vertical (almost has to be) so it will not accomodate mini-CDs. I added an external portable USB CD drive - was a cheap enough fix. Not enough USB ports built in the nicely concealed rear panel.
Failure: The touch screen, as interesting as it is, quit taking touch inputs after just 2 weeks. Hp provided excellent support and repaired the problem in just a few days.
Overall: I have reclaimed a lot of desk surface area. With a fiber optic Inet connection, it is really impressive when surfing....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 103 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a little disappointed

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought the HP i7 because I thought it would be speedier but its not much better than my old Gateway.
So far I had to do a system restore when I booted it up and only had one icon and a black screen. Never did figure out why that happened but the system restore saved the day. Also I had to reboot a couple of times because when playing a game and shutting the game down my icons were huge...screen resolution was all screwed up. Not sure what was up with that either...but reboot fixed it.
I'm not overly pleased with my new HP. But love it when its working correctly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 104 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the touch screen

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Vancouver, WA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes scrolling webpages a breeze. Response to touch better then I excepted. The performance is great and plays blu-rays beautifully. Not a whole lot of junk preinstalled. Very happy with the choice, and price was excellent. My last three purchases have been HP's and you have not failed to impress.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 105 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP TouchSmart 610 Quad customizable Desktop PC

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my HP 610 3 weeks ago and I have only compliments about it. Great machine, fast and the Touch features are fantastic. I highly recommend it. But be sure you get the i7 Core one. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 106 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Poor sound

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The speakers in the All In One are poor. I had to add external to enjoy my music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 107 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Computer

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's great! No more wires! Everything on the desk top! Large screen! There are so many features, some I haven't even tried yet. Use the keyboard, mouse or touch screen. Your choice. If your old computer crashes, this is the one to purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 108 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

issues with the touchsmart 610

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The idea of having an all in one is a good one but it does come with some issues.
Good news first: look, size, performance, etc... is good, maybe not the top of the top. It can easily handle games like starcraft and video programs. Web cam looks great and the touch screen is cool, but honestly I rarely use it.
The bad: I use two programs almost every day... Skype for my business calls and Rosetta Stone for my language lesson. The issue I have is that my onboard mic audio levels are always maxed out. called HP and after much troubleshooting we came to the conclusion that this is because the mic is located on top where the fan vents are. So the mic is picking up all the vibration and wind noise.
HP agreed to give me a fair mic/headset in lieu of the onboard mic, and I am happy with that. The machine is about 1 month old and the fans should not be running all the time. Air flow is not restricted and I am considering buying the extended warranty because constant fan running = hardware failure at some point.
In short, love the idea of all-in-ones, but HP really needs to do a better design to allow the basic functionality to work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 109 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Computer

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this computer, the only thing missing is a light on the keyboard to indicate the number lock is on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 110 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Switched from Dell to HP -best choice I have made

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Delaware, Ohio
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to be a die hard Dell purchaser but over the last few years, their quality and Customer service has really declined. My new HP i's very fast and highly responsive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 111 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick setup!

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the easiest PC to set up I have encountered. The screen display is great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 112 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Computer

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:White Bird, ID
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: Large, flat screen that tilts down enough that I can see all of the screen in the bottom of my bi-focals without having to tilt my head back. Touch screen is easy to use (perhaps too easy, see the cons) and so interactive that I find myself trying to use a touchscreen on my laptop. Speed is wonderful, downloads are faster and connection speed is much improved over my old XP machine.
Cons: This computer seems to have a mind of it's own and sometimes undoes some of the features I have selected, such as the screen saver. The touch screen is so sensitive that when the salmon flies get in the house and flutter on the screen, I may find fifty copies of a file or most of the available programs open and running. I leave the computer on 24/7 to log my weather data, so turning it off at night is not an option. Even though I have "Blank" as the screen saver I will find the computer screen active and alive and attracting bugs.
Overall I really like the new computer but I would like to see the touchsceen go inactive when on screensaver, and/or a cover included with the computer to prevent this from happening as it is most annoying.
I would recommend this computer to any friend, but would tell them in advance what to expect.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 113 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love love love my HPS

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What would I do without my HP's? I have my Beautiful touchsmart here on my desk.. and I absolutely LOVE it. IT is magnificent. I have No regrets. Runs like Magic. I still don't know how much there is to offer in the Wodrous piece of Undiscribable , well there are just no words for me to explain. And the support that HP has is the Best in the Planet!!! They are patient, kind , respectful, generous to a fault. HP company has been my long time family and friend to me and will continue to be. at LEAST I HOPE SO......this computer and my laptop are just great. Wish I could say more but my pup is crying in the other room, darn.... maybe another time, but for now , I just want you to know how much this company means to me....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 114 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a machine!

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Aransas Pass, TX
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 4th HP. HP notified me it would be delivered 8/23. It was and undamaged. Everything works as advertised. My first HP pc is 9 yrs. old and has had few issues over the yrs. The only difficult decision was how much to spend. I was torn between this one and the 610xt, for a few dollars more go with the higher end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 115 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Desktop PC!

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this PC towards the end of July and the estimated ship date was the middle of August. To my surprise, it shipped only a few days into August and I got it very early. The packaging was very well made to protect the PC. Everything I wanted on it came. The PC is a joy to use. I'm using this PC in conjunction with my laptop for school and it is very good at its job. The touch function of this computer is a nice addition and so is the ability to angle the screen. All in all, I'm very satisfied with my purchase and all of my other HP purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 116 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By day I'm a Art Director producing high end video, motion graphics, shooting video and photos, by night I'm cranking out freelance work for an even wider range of clients and media. I bought the 610 Quad and customized it with all the upgrades. It hangs with my 5 thousand dollar Mac Pro. Very happy.
What didn't quite workout like I was hoping:
I saw people using their Wacom tablet pens on the HP screen. I have an older Wacom tablet and the pressure of the pen doesn't work with the HP driver. I've seen YouTube videos of people using the wacom products with the HP touch screen but it's always a newer model of tablet.
Next the HP touch software was great... I was so excited because I have thousands of videos and pictures to go through and edit. But you can't launch other programs from with-in the HP suite. I would have loved to use their software to find the file I was after and then launch the appropriate software to edit with. So unfortunately I'm not using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 117 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Viewing and Listening Experience

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 23” touch screen and built-in Beats audio speakers make watching music videos and listening to my personal collection of music mp3’s such an incredible experience. The video and stereo sound are awesome. The most unbelievable fact about this computer is that it is so powerfully fast, yet easy to use. I pulled it out of the box, plugged it into the wall, and it worked. I was dumbfounded because I couldn’t believe it was that easy to set-up; it worked right out of the box with no hassle. I was so impressed with this computer that I bought another one for my best friend as a birthday present. This is a great product at a reasonable price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 118 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Touchsmart

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The touchsmart 610 quad is really a revolution in the pc segment. It is very silent, faster computer. I upgraded to a blue ray writer for $40 which was a sweet deal, I have wall mounted the touchsmart using the vesa wall mount adapter that came with the touchsmart (the metal plate in the bottom of the stand is the adapter). What a sleek design. Forget the expensive Apple.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 119 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Pc

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i decided to geta new computer and i got sony vaio desktop L series with intel i7 6 gb 24" hd touc screen, but it was so slow and drove me crazy and in 3 days i return it back and i was looking about 2 weeks to get e new one with very good performance with game and internet serfing at home basicly and i meet this HP touch screen whis is with 8gb intel 7 quad core is responding immidedately for every app. an i am very happy and i am pushing it so hard and it still work great. Very fast and nice design i recommend to everyone, thanks HP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 120 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth The Money!

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been waiting to buy a new computer, but I could not decide what to get. After I saw this quad core all in one beast machine of a PC I knew what I wanted! I got my fully customized 610 Quad with the best parts HP offered. I've had it for 2 days now and couldn't be happier! It performs like a true beast, and I love having a beautiful 1080p LED backlit touch screen on my computer. I could not ask for more from this PC. I saw other reviews saying Bluetooth had major connection issues... which it actually did at first. But, after re-installing the Bluetooth drivers it now works like a champ. Nothing to it! For future buyers, remember that. Some of these people returned it solely because of Bluetooth issues... which could have been easily resolved.
In conclusion, excellent work HP! Thank you so much for making this all in one quad core beast machine. I am enjoying it very much so! It's a massive step up from the laptop I previously had, that's for sure!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.