HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC

HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
118 out of 127(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Review 41 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has a clearer TV image than my HD TV

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I haven't used it much yet thanks to HP for such a high tech computer well into the elite class of computers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ver y pleased

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The performance of the PC is outstanding. I upgraded to the 2 gb Nivida card, and I am happy that i did. The graphics are outstanding as well. I am pleased with the fact I am able to readjust my monitor and lay it down to an angle to better be able to draw in my graphics programs. Overall, I am very happy with this PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP touchsmart 610 quad series

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ossian, Iowa
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new computer. I love the magic canvas that you swipe on a carousel. It is the fastest computer I ever had. I did upgrade to the cisco 4200v2 router as well and not sure if that makes a difference either. The graphics are stunning. I love the sound when you watch a movie, the beats audio rocks. I won't be going back to a Dell anytime soon :) I showed mine to a friend and guess what......hers is scheduled to be delivered next week from HP!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a lot of disapointment

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the computer is very loud,the fan run when ever u use the computer.you can hear the programes run in the back ground.I have an apple which when turn on
never can you hear the fan or programes run .
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Computer Ever Own

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Edinburg Texas
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All I Have to say this computer is the best ive ever had i had a dell before this one and wow will never buy dell EVER HP the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good computer, bad software

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the multimedia functionality, speed, touch screen function and the Magic Canvas(when it's working). Purchased it about 2 weeks ago and initially had multiple problems with the Magic Canvas software freezing up when launching a program from the carousel. After multiple calls into the Tech Center and several hours of wasted time, we were able to apply a software update to the Touchsmart that seemed to take care of most of the problems, however it still freezes up from time to time and requires a reboot. These software updates should have been applied at the factory before shipping out the product. I like the computer when it's working appropriately, but very frustrating when trying to debug incompatible or poorly designed software like Magic Canvas.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best "all in one" on the market!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This HP 610 quad all in one is worth the money, I was able to have it cutom built to my needs. it meets and exceeds all my expectations. The hp touchsmart canvas is way cool also. lightning fast and easy to use. it arrived ahead of the promised delivery date. Highly Recomended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an awesome system runs fast and clitch free at the moment. My first Windows 7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bummer

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had reached the time when the portable Dell, the wall mounted 32 Inch LCD, the blue ray player, the grandkids stopping by to play Plants and Zombies, and the portable speakers connected to the laptop needed a better solution and I really needed my desk surface area back.
So after some very careful research and a look at everything that was on the market, I selected the HP 610 loaded with 8 meg s of ram, TV tuner, 2GB Radeaon HD 6550A video card (never know what they grandkids will want loaded on the system in the furture), and i7 processer. This should be one smoking hot system.
The ordering process was great and all that needed to take place was for the system to arrive.
The smiling Fedex guy showed up on the right date. My first concern was tape placed over an obvious hole in the box but we keeping our fingers crossed. The removal from the packaging was fine, no damage and then the first challenge arrived.
The unit had a noticible tilt right to left, not front to back. I did not want to power up a cold system so I set it up and let it warm up for an hour. I looked at the tilt off and out during the hour and finally got a ruler to make sure it was not my imagination. As I had purchased the extended warranty I was expecting this system to last three years. The easy fix was to place a few coins under the lower side to get the system level. But I knew that would never fly so I called tech support.
Tech Support requested that I get two screwdrivers and they wanted me to disassemble the stand. There is nothing to adjust so that was a waste of time, in my opinion and I was not crazy about the idea so I declinded.
I went back to the system to actually use it, tilt or no tilt. Pow. The System locked up in under 10 minutes minute. Nothing worked. It was simply frozen. No keyboard control, no mouse control and no touch screen control. I checked on the internet and this appears to be a known problem with some systems. I had not downlaoded anything and had proved minimum information as I suspected the system may have to be repaired. The only option was to pull the plug and that is not a smart solution.
Software really hates that option. It did restart and then locked up again. We were done.
Customer Service was great. They offered to replace the system with one. I declinded.
I do wonder if a PC, can be a TV, video player and sound system at the same time. My desk is still a mess and my laptop is on borrowed time.
I still think that HP is the best option but am going to do some more research
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the touchsmart 610q is great

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our new machine for a few weeks and are very pleased with our new system. Setup was a breeze, the touchscreen is a really nice feature, and HP should really tout the LinkUp program which enables you to control other computers in your house from your HP. That was a nice, unexpected bonus. The sped of the Core i7 2600 is great, and having the option to upgrade to a max of 16GM of RAM is great too, most other all in ones I saw had a max of 8GB. Overall, a great computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT.

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:GEORGIA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have enjoyed using my new computer. It is performing all the tasks that I expect with ease. Beautiful looking computer. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The amazing HP 610 quad

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CT
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been very satisfied with this computer, it has a lot of useful features and it's very fast and a reliable computer. I ordered this product on line and it arrived a week before the scheduled ship date. love the 23" Touch Screen. As a graphic designer, I am really enjoying the size and the performance of this amazing HP 610 Q. If you are planing to spend a $1000 on a HP computer, add a couple more hundreds and get this amazing machine, it's definitely worth it. I switched from Dell to HP and I'll tell you what, Dell will never be as good as HP, price wise or quality and performance wise. Customer service if also amazing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine / Great Buy

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tomball, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 610-1280 qd is a great buy. It has 6 USB ports. Two are 3.0 and 4 are 2.0. Great speed, great picture, great sound. Has all the bells and whistles. Price included 15 months Norton Internet security and 12 months HP support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing rocks!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am extremely pleased with the performance of this all-in-one PC. I spent about 5 months researching this purchase and finally decided on the HP. My decision revolved aroung price and performance for the dollar. While early on, I knew I was going to get an all-in-one, I really thought that the iMac was going to be my choice and still feel it is a better machine and operating system ... just not enough difference to justify the price difference and the extreme additional cost to purchase all the new Mac software I would need. Many needed programs such as Quicken simply do not have a meaningful Mac version.
I bought the top of the line TouchSmart model and upgraded the RAM to 12Mb and this maching rocks on all performance measures. To be honest, I have not really used the touchscreen features that much as I am rather old school with computers. I have an iPad that I can use for touching the screen. I imagine that in time, there will be some touch apps that will give me that AHAAA moment.
If you are looking for an all-in-one in the $1,500 range, I would give this machine very high marks. You will not regret it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Medford, OR
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What an awesome purchase! Customized and ordered Christmas day, estimated ship date was Jan 13, received on Jan 8th. So far everything has been running very nice. Was purchased for Graphic Design, and I can't be happier with the performance. Everything (within reason) I have thrown at this PC, it accomplished without a hiccup. Keep in mind, It was upgraded to 12 GB of RAM and a 2GB video card. I did however lock up Photoshop when I tried to photomerge 54 full size Tiffs from my 5D. I broke it down into sets of 13 and it did great. Oh, and the I7 Quad core is definately a multi-tasking fool. I was able to transfer 50 Gb of info to a portable hard drive, burn a Blu-ray, had Photoshop running, all while watching internet tv. The Touchsmart said "Yeah, Whatever". I was also able to connect a second 22" monitor using a USB to VGA converter sold on Amazon for around $50, if you are worried about that.
My only complaint, is the lack of USB 3.0. The new HP 620 3D has the 2 USB 3.0 ports but you give up the option of a 7200 speed hard drive. It's also $300 more. Overall, I am fully satisfied with this PC. The keyboard is awesome, the flat black finish and design of the monitor is very good looking, The lack of cords hanging out everywhere is amazing! There is not a better all in one out there for the price, performance and features! Look no further!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great All-in-One Desktop

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features and performance speed.
But, I am having difficulty updating the windows whenever I shutdown the desktop. It seems like the HP desktop is ignoring the message that saying the "windows is updating your computer. please don't turn off or unplug your power" and shutdown the computer without waiting for the update to be completed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blown away!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Iowa
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was really leaning towards an Imac, but I new the durability of HP was awesome! I deployed to Iraq and took an HP laptop with me, no problems! It worked like a champ and is still going strong today. The touchsmart 610 is by far technologically superior to the Imac. I got more for my $$! The OS is Windows 7 pro, so we'll see how it does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP 610-1280qd Great Purchase!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good modern PC at a great price. This All-in-One Touchsmart was about $300 cheaper than a comparably featured Dell All-In-One. I've been a loyal Dell customer for years but this PC is the best I've ever owned. HP's Magic Canvas software is fun and inventive. TV tuner works great with a cheap $11 rabbit ears antenna, pulling in over 30 digital channels, many are local HD stations with perfect clarity. Very nice, bright, full 1080P HD LED backlit display.
Had one initial problem with the blu-ray drive. It wouldn't play any blu-ray discs. Troubleshooting suggested that the NVIDIA GeForce GT 425M graphics card wasn't HDCP compliant. HP support found that the problem was that the pre-loaded Cyberlink PowerDVD 10.0 software was outdated/incompatible and had me download the V11 trial version which solved the problem. Since it was a trial version, I had to purchase the full version software and Kudos to HP customer support - they were terrific about reimbursing me for the software purchase.
Bottom Line: Great full featured PC at a great price and excellent customer support!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Somerset NJ
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this PC for my daughter and she's very impressed with the touch screen and performance. It's early to give an extensive review, but her first impressions are very favorable.
From my perspective I was trying to purchase a PC with enough technology/power that would suffice for the next few years before a replacement was needed. So far all is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Touchscreen Interface

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP has put a lot of thought and effort in developing their touch screen interface. It has a lot of great features and the touch screen works well. Wife likes the TV and program recording ability. Still learning all the special features like the recipe book, etc. Haven't tried any games yet so can't comment on the gaming ability. Nice machine. First opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.