HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC

HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
118 out of 127(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Replacement for Laptop

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As I no longer take my laptop on the road, I wanted a bigger screen at home to do photo editing. This is not the desktop of old - no more cords everywhere or huge pieces of equipment all over. It fits in a small corner of my desk and the bluetooth keyboard and mouse make it so simple to use. Nice addition to my tech gadgets!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the touch...

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bath, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would go to my HP touchpad before my pc all of the time, now my pc is a touchpad and I couldn't be happier. This pc is world's apart in that I now have lots of room for my photos ad photo projects. I am still on a learning curve with Windows 7 but it is very intuitive and getting easier to use. Great product, easy to use, all in one spacesaver is fabulous.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This all-in-one PC is excellent. Efficient performance and great space saver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First, I won't bore you with details of my exact purchase except to say I bought the 600 last August and am so thrilled! Don't hesitate if you are thinking about purchasing the new version. I went with all the bells and whistles ...to say I am addicted to computing now is putting it mildly. I have had no issues with my 600. I run applications in sequence and bounce all around with ease.
Details: Intel i7, of course Windows 7->professional version, 2 TB hard drive, NVIDIA GeForce GT 230, and so on. Oh and did I say Touch screen? I had some difficulty adapting with that but the cloth cleans the screen!
BUY IT!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Blairsville, PA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved it the moment I plugged it in. Super fast, sweet screen & touch feature works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a fantastic computer

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Reading, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As I no longer need a laptop, I studied the HP Touchsmart. After months of deliberation, I took the plunge. My old computer was a Toshiba laptop (4yrs. old) connected to a 20" moniter. Transferring my files was a breeze and getting familiar with this computer was easy. The speed is astounding. I love this computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My research paid off

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic features and speed. Touchscreen works incredibly well. Great monitor. Easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the easiest set up of any computer I have owned. No mysteries, no surprises. Plugged it in, connected to our satellite modem and router, and the setup practicaly completed itself on its own. I switched to HP products several years ago and each purchase has validated my decision. There was no learning curve with this computer. It is fast, efficient, and a high performer.As a business owner totally dependent on computer performance, function, and complex software programs, this computer will continue to excellently serve my needs. It didn't recognize my HP wireless printer but once I installed the printer driver CD, it connected immediately. I am also thrilled to have a streamlined computer without a cumbersome space-taking tower. Definitely recommend also purchasing the service pak.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is both fast and handy. The touchscreen has many uses and multitasking is made easy with the Touchsmart Magic Canvas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, smooth and beautiful.

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Orleans, Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was not sure if wanted to spend the money for this computer. I did lots of online research and decided to make the purchase. I have only had the computer for 2 weeks and I absolutely love it. It is fast, responsive to the touch, and the screen display is awesome. The Beats Audio sound is great and videos from all online sites play without interruption, and look great. It has been several years since I last purchased a computer and I feel as if I have made a good choice. I love this computer, so far. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product , absolutely love it.

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:hammond, in
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed a desktop computer and was comparing dell and hp all in ones and touchscreen computers.I really liked the features of hp a lot. It's pretty fast and very easy to operate. I'm so glad I got this the hp touchsmart 610-1280Qd.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pc has many great features

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albuquerque,NM
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, fast start up, and lots of fun also. Great touch screen !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the 610 TouchSmart

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second TouchSmart I have owned. Great space saver and performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This computer does have great features.

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:FT MYERS, FLORIDA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am enjoying the ease of use with this computer. Most of all the easy set up. I have only had it for several weeks but so far it is all that I expected and a little more. I left Dell after 15 yrs because of the aggravation with set up and the amount of time spent on the phone trying to resolve problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, running fast and no problems

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have not fully utilized all features yet, but seems to be a fine computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love it

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally happy with this HP. My first hp and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent machine!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Point Pleasant, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love this computer. I have been a longtime HP computer user, but after using an iPad, I thought I would go with an iMac instead. But then I looked at the HP Touchsmart computers and really liked the features and the price. The computer is really fast, has a beautiful screen which adjusts for good fit, and I love the touch screen feature. The computer comes with a "Magic Canvas" option that mimics a Mac product. I don't use it much, but my teenage son likes that option because it has some pretty cool features. I can't compare this to a Mac since I've never really used one, but I highly recommend this computer on its own merits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome computer!

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Frankfort, IL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading many reviews, I decided the 610 would be a great replacement for our current kitchen TV, with the added convenience of having a computer close at hand. After one week of using it, I'm very impressed with it. Setup was incredibly fast and simple, with the exception of the TV tuner. I contacted customer service twice in one day to help me set it up, but, ultimately, the answer was with my cable provider. Customer service staff were very patient and helpful, although I'm not sure they were sufficiently informed about how the TV tuner works and how channel selection is done. However, it was s small price to pay for the convenience of having such a wonderful product in our home. The computer is a monster with 8 gigs of memory and 2 TB hard drive. It's amazingly fast. The touch screen is responsive and acurate. This was a very good choice for our home and I commend HP on such a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Beats Audio

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Liberty, SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have not had a chance to checkout all the features of the machine. What I have used is great. Someone commented that the Beats Audio did not sound like surround sound. I must differ. Once you set up beats it will sound great and like surround sound. Actually it's better than the sound on my TV system and it has surround sound. Was watching a movie and caught myself looking around for the other speakers. Just remember you have to set-up Beats to get the full effect. It should be set at the factory but it's not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP TouchSmart 610-1280qd Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Met all expectations and then some.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered unit and was advised it would be shipped later in the month. Was surprised when it was shipped one and half week early. Unit was very easy to set up and get running. I am still learning Windows 7 and the other features this computer provides. Would heartily recommend it to an individual that is limited in computer technology.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 to next page>>