HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC

HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
78 out of 83(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I Switched to HP

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Southern Indiana
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first experience with HP and I am more than pleased. I purchased the 420t along with a Photosmart 5514 wireless printer. I'm certainly glad I took a chance on HP. I am loving the touch screen since I am an iPad user. The size and clarity of the monitor is fantastic. I had to call customer support about a couple set-up issues and they were fantastic and very patient to work with. I just love everything about this model. Would purchase it again without hesitation!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couple of weeks now ....

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Tampa Bay Area, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second All-in-one I have purchase from HP. First was for my Dad and now one for personal use. The i3 processor great chip for the money, online shows, tv card, word processor and simple games all my family needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer for the price!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this computer a week ago, it arrived to my house this week (earlier than HP estimated it would). I had it set up in literally 5 minutes, there is literally one plug which is awesome. It is so wonderful to use, the Magic Canvas is very flashy but also very helpful. I am a college student and this computer is so fantastic to study and do work on but it is also great for entertainment. I have used it as a tv in my bedroom watching netflix (streaming and dvds) on it, the picture is fantastic and the beats audio sound is excellent for an all-in-one PC. The computer is so fast, I don't even have the fastest internet connection offered by my internet service provider and everything is very speedy with this computer! I use the touchscreen a lot more than I thought I would. If you want more bang for your buck I'd definitely suggest this computer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Computer

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hilo, HI
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's amazing when you can use touch screen and then switch to key board and mouse. The touch screen is the greatest thing ever fast and efficient. I feel this is the best buy ever.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great product

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 3rd HP desktop. The last one I used 10 years, without any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set up

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Milford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Loved the pictured installation guide. Set up was quick. The sharpness of the screen and touch screen is wonderful. No cords!!!! One cord! Acrobat Reader 5.0? when 11 is available was the only issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fine all in one

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hot Springs Village, AR
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great display. Good audio. Fast. Easy set up. I was pleasantly surprised. The only thing I did not like was the bloat ware. Had to remove it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Safford, AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am familiar with a HP Touchsmart as I had an older one that I had been using up to ordering this HP Touchsmart. The monitor went bad and couldn't replace it so I bought a new one and I just think it is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has been a very good purchase.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Crestview Hills, Ky.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with my HP product. Only issue is that sometimes the processor seems to be a little slow. Everything else is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and set-up.

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
My 6 year old daughter can do her homework assignments on-line now. With the TouchSmart, she can turn the pages of her books and enlarge images by touching the screen. With the all-in-one computer, there is not a tower taking up counter space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:north florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use, i love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Desktop I have ever used

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hope Mills, NV
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I LOVE about this desktop is not only the fact that the only cord I have on the desk is the power cord, but also the fact that this DESKTOP is even more portable than my LAPTOP! I LOVE being able to take the huge 21.5" screen with me when I have a show. That means my customers get a better view of the items that are not in my print catalog!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Desktop

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to install, touchscreen is easy to use, beats audio is great in its quality. I've been using this computer for almost 2 weeks. so fa,r I am very satisfy with this touch smart all-in-one desktop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP 420 All-in-One

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this computer in July 2012, and so far am very pleased. I chose the wireless mouse and keyboard, so it eliminates a lot of the tangled wire mess that used to live under my desk. It has the touch screen feature, so I know it will be ready for upgrading to Windows 8 in October. The colors on the monitor are crisp, and so far I love everything about it. It makes my life simpler and easier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Buy!!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Kalispell, MT
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time having an all in one computer and monitor. I love it!. It takes up less space and I love the ability to touch the screen when I need to. I also bought the HP Officejet6700 Premium to go with it and it was so simple to hook up. I am very happy with my choices. I also got a better deal on my computer through hp.com than from other stores. Thank you HP!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i like my hp cumputer

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:kent wa
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love my hp all in one
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great touch screen

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hyde Park NY
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanted a touch screen for some time, I knew in order to get the best out of the touch screen we would need to go to Windows Ultimate edition. The touch screen just runs better than home edition or professional editions. I do recommend getting this but i always recommend getting the upgrades as well. I know it cost more, but it does make a difference in performance and it will last for more than just a few years.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It performs great!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Donalsonville
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic screen features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't boot

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We are a non-profit helping autistic, and intellectually and developmentally disabled individuals find employment opportunities. We ordered the touchscreen for use in our digital scanning training program - problem was that after over 2 weeks of waiting for the special order, opened the package and the computer would not boot up. Never got to see how it works! We reordered because we thought the Touchscreen would be easy to work with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP TouchSmart 420-1100t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP TouchSmart 420

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Puyallup, WA
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product! Delivery was a breeze...The product not only meets our expectations, but exceeds them :) The sound is great and the picture is awesome. There are not enough words to describe how great this PC is. At first we were a little hesitant to purchase it because were not familiar with the touchsmart technology, and having everything compacted into one monitor seem to be the right move, but again, knowing the HP quality and reliability are behind this PC made it a lot easier to choose it. We always purchase HP products, and we have never been disappointed by the quality or their customer service. Thank you HP!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.