HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC

HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
44 out of 47(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terribly slow for a high end desktop

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:atlanta
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i owned at least 16 computers in last 10 years. This is absolutely the worst. slowest to load inspite of 8GB RAM and windows 8
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Has continual Disk Faults

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I like the features of this product, but the operational problems being experienced is unexceptable. This unit has a disk fault, three or four times a day, and that causes the system to go into a disk check. The disk check does not find anything wrong. I will be contacting Tech Support this week about the problem. So far my experience with this unit are not good. My older HP Laptop has worked fine for years!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Large screen ok. Computer sucks

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Relatively expensive computer, but it would not connect with HP printer. About two hours spent with 4 different techs before last one said to download a universal driver. I found the keyboard chintzy and replaced it with a ligitech. The starter Windows 2010 would not load, the icon kept trying to get me to upgrade or order the full version. I had to call a tech to figure out how to load it from the program files. I have a bettery backup (Powerchute) but the computer would not recognize the usb connection, thus it is useless. It was difficult to get my Quicken financial program to load properly and several days before I got it working. I am totally miffed that the order did not include the backup disks and manuals. This is penny ante! I have had Dells for the past 20 years, and you can be assured that this will be my last HP.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC TV set-up

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rego Park
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product.
Hard to setup the TV part. Pc is missing a s-video slot.
Hard to find out what other cables might work to replace the s-video, Rca input has a different size so you will need to convert regular rca cables. There is, according to some stores for cables, no way to convert a s-video cable to anything else that might fit the pc.
Besides that it's OK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice Desktop

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston , Texas
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Reason I didn't give an excellent rating is because my unit came with a hardware issue on the display ... it has an intermittent problem on the display ... once in a while the screen show noise in the background ... green snow dots in the background ... When I restart the computer it goes away ... it has happened about 5 times since I got it ... the good news is that I'm still within the 21 days exchange/return window... I will return it and will order another one.
Several of my coworkers had order similar units and they have not had any problem with their HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PCs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OVERALL Good

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:VIRGINIA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a good product. I have customized the PC with a TV Tuner. However, TV Tuner is not working. The software which came along with (AverMedia) is not recognizing any channels, though I have properly connected the Cox cable to the TV Tuner. If someone from HP contact me on this that would be great. I do not want to buy the Windows Media Center by upgrading to Windows 8 Pro as it costs me $99. I would like my TV tuner work with AverMedia Software. I am expecting an HP expert to contact me to resolve this issue.
Product is good with a huge real estate display size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Got to have one

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm an IT professional working from home ofter. This 27" screen helps me so much. I can work in 4 windows at the same time without overlapping.
The reasons that I have to take a point off are: 1. I added TV tuner. but I have not made it work because the pkg does not come with a instruction about it. 2. The "upgraded" keyboard (required when adding TV tuner) doesn't have caps lock and num lock indicator lights which causes typos when enter password.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only thing I would recommend if you're considering this machine is the back lit keyboard. I made the mistake of NOT getting it... Boo on me! Other that that the machine is awesome...hooked up in 2 minutes. Few minor software issues, but likely the result of the new OS. I'm sure Microsoft will be pushing patches in their next release. Go ahead and buy this machine. You won't be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like the large screen

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All in all i like it, but i wanted a touch screen ,and i thought thats what i ordered but was wrong,So i am alittle disopointed,.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Omni 27 Quad Series

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Seattle WA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this unit a couple of weeks now. The best feature of this unit is most definitely the screen - and amazing 27 inches! The screen resolution could be better, but for my purposes (just home computing) it works just fine. I ordered the Omni 27 quad with the highest upgrades offered, all the bells and whistles.
My overall rating is 4.5 stars. Wall mounting the unit is a plus. Speed is good (if you have cable internet), 8GB of RAM is great, but could be better; too bad it's not upgrade-able; I believe the Omni 27 maxes out at 8GB RAM allowable. Thus far, I'm quite satisfied. For just home computing, I recommend this unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but a little buggy

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the computer very much but it has been a little buggy. Twice now, the screen flashes on and off repeatedly until I restart. Also, I get a "PC Mode" message in the middle of the screen that doesn't go away until I restart. Not major issues, but certainly annoying. Glad I bought the warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sacramento
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decided against an AIO with touchscreen features and decided on the Omni-27.
Upgraded the i5 and the video card and this AIO runs smooth and has a great display!
Out of the box, this baby was up and running in no time. Very impressed with this computer and could not be happier with this purchase!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New AIO Computer

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Eureka, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered the HP Omni 27 AIO computer. on 4/15/2013 and it was delivered on 4/25/2013 in perfect shape. It was set up in a matter of minutes and connecting to my internet was a snap. It replaced my 5 year old Sony 20" AIO and what a difference. It's fast and looks incredible. I'm still getting used to the Windows 8 system but it's not a problem. At least it comes with a little 14 page booklet on Windows 8 basics, my wife's 2 month old Toshiba laptop didn't come with anything (other than the electrical danger warnings that come with all electronics).
This PC has the I5 processor which is plenty powerful for my needs. Price was excellent as I took advantage of the $220 savings and the delayed no interest payments. All in all, very happy with this PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great new desktop

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am enjoying my new desktop from HP very much. It takes some getting use to using Apps and windows 8, however, I love the features and performance!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Perfect

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Maryland
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only addition I made to the standard configuration was the 2GB AMD Radeon HD 7650A for $140. Although I did not get this Omni 27 for gaming, I was pleasantly surprised that it plays two resource-demanding games, Crysis and Far Cry 2, very well. The system sound level is very low even with this graphics card and 7200 rpm disk. Streaming video from Netflix and Crackle look and sound excellent. The screen is excellent but reflects highly in daylight or lamplight. Interestingly, when watching videos or playing games, there is little reflection. Reflection with text and numeric documents is noticeable but not a problem, to my surprise. Reflection is eliminated in a dark room. Screen viewing angles for both video and text are broad for undistorted viewing from many positions. The screen tilt works smoothly (upward only) but I find that I do not need to tilt the screen. The speakers are quite good, and I am not using the external speakers I had planned to use. Fortunately, the wireless keyboard and mouse use a hidden usb port and do not require either of the two USB 3 ports. The mouse and keyboard are good but the keyboard is not backlit, my biggest complaint with the Omni 27 features. The system loads instantly from sleep and hibernation and in a few seconds from shutdown. Performance is outstanding when using the internet and creating spreadsheets and documents. The large 27" screen is very useful with spreadsheets and viewing multiple documents simultaneously. Windows 8 is easy to use without a touchscreen, and actually better with a mouse and keyboard (no finger prints on screen, no reaching or need to be near the screen). The system weighs about 35 pounds (excluding power brick, keyboard, mouse). In summary, the HP Omni 27 is outstanding for my needs and desires. Outstanding also is that if I do not like the system for any reason, I can return it to HP within 21 days of delivery, and without paying for shipping. Although I have not tested all of the features of the Omni 27 in the 10 days I've had it, it can be returned if something is faulty. Should there be a significant change to this review, I will update it. I hope my review is helpful in making your selection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great, excellent features.

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT!! I am very happy with my purchase. Would buy again when the times comes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PC!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Saint Cloud, FL
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I upgraded to the highest processor offered, 2GB video card and 12GB of memory and this PC performs beautifully. Still not crazy about Windows 8 but getting used to it. The 27" display is terrific and we get great performance with Skype. Note that this PC is complete and does include a microphone even though the spec sheet does not show one. Very happy with the audio as well. Set up was flawless, wireless keyboard and mouse work great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome performance

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Baltimore< MD
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am getting used to windows 8 but this system is unbelievable and I will definitely push it. As a developer I will used this system for both work and play and it has no issues with that. I highly recommend this awesome system!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This computer is "Da BOMB"

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn NY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The all-in-one is great, one little glitch is when I am online the Wi-Fi adapter has to be reset. I am trying to correct this problem, but everything else is "GREAT!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Omni 27-1210xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent ... with one exception

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:west central Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, quiet, well-designed unit. Great sound. Speedy! Does everything it's supposed to do and easily meets the expectation I had for it. My one disappointment: absolutely no instructions on use of the TV function ... lots of trial and error involved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.