HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC

HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clear display, Easy setup - Fun to use

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer is so easy to set up and start using right away. Sleek design with the all-in-one display and computer with wireless key board and mouse are very attractive in my home office. The resolution is crisp, clean and clear. The sound quality is fantastic. I can navigate quickly through web sites --- very fast connectivity. I love this computerr!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
This review is fromHP Pavilion 23-b135z All-in-One Desktop PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I Expected!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Morristown, TN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very well made and designed system. Was able to re-configure Windows 8 to work solely in desktop mode. Really pleased with this system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pierre sd
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all in one. Performance is superb, looks great, and exceptionally fast set up. Extremely happy with it. Home office business use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding desktop

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:chicago,il
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have only had the system for about 3 wks so far am pretty happy with,but am pretty familiar with computers since this is my 3rd computer in the last 10 yrs,but from a different maker, dell,my last computer lasted 5yrs hopefully this,will last longer,plenty of memory,storage and fast cpu .the monitor is huge which i was not prepared for,thought it was going to be smaller.fast and very responsive,for $600.00 bucks after $100.00 discount, for home every day use you cannot beat the price from their competitors,my last computer cost $1300.00,5yrs ago but had less memory,storage and slower cpu.
out the box is quite easy as i had read up on the system,ste up was a breeze as was done in less than in an hour inluding logging on to windows 8.........
windows 8 is not as bad as some people make it out to be,am 55yrs old, human beings are scared of the unknown but you really dont have any thing to worry about,i was able to figure it in less than 10 minutes.if you know how to navigate a touch screen cell phone then its exactly the same as using windows 8,the only differences are you are using windows 8 apps instead of apply inc apps or android apps.the touch screen is another way to make money on a home computer and is over rated who wants to be reaching over every time to touch an app on a home computer screen when the mouse can do the same,its a matter of preference,you can use the apps or go the traditional way of desktop which is on the home screen.over all its a matter of getting used to the apps screen or use the desk top,piece of cake..will definitely recommend the purchase of the unit......
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such an upgrade!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ipswich, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far me and my boyfriend are LOVING our new HP computer! Such an upgrade from our last computer. Screen is huge and clear and Windows 8 has SO many features! Like everyone else has said, Windows 8 will take some getting used to, but it is so cool. Speakers sound very well too. Definitely recommend to anybody! Especially at such a reasonable price! ;) Also got shipped to my house lightning fast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Desktop

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-in-One Desktop has wonderfully small footprint and really nice design. Easy to set up and thus far easy to use. Looks great and works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Computer if it had Windows 7

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great computer but it is hampered by the Windows 8 operating system. Microsoft has decided you MUST be dependent on them for everything. You can't even get to the internet until you sign up for email with Microsoft. Windows 8 does not support pop email accounts.
As far as HP, the computer was delievered earlier than promised, it worked perfectly right out of the box, and like the other 3 HP computers I have owned, I am completely satisfied with the computer itself. I only wish HP sold a conversion disk to take this one back to Windows 7,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This smart computer is loaded with features

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Binghamton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer practically sets itself up. It took less than 15 minutes to set up the computer & to hook up to a brand new Netgear dual band wireless gigabit route. Voila, I'm on the internet using n wireless speed. I had to blink twice, thinking ... no, can it really be this easy (?) and have to say "yes" it was. My 2010 Microsoft Office downloaded effortlessly as well as my running subscription to Norton. I couldn't be more pleased with the Windows 8. If you use a smartphone, finding where you want to be is not all that hard. I really love the uncluttered look and the apps to get me where I want to be quickly. These computers are not touchscreen, which is something I didn't want any way, and I absolutely love the ease of Windows 8. The screen on these computers are huge. The colors of photos, videos, and news is amazingly clear and crisp. I'm looking forward to streaming Netflix movies on my all-in-one and watching in HD from a comfortable chair. I am really glad I made the choice for this all in one, it was a great choice!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No wires,Great Display

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland, Oh
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The lack of wires and wide screen are great. Windows 8 is not new user friendly but has a lot of great features but it takes some time to learn to navigate it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I selected and purchased this computer as a gift for an elderly man who has never even turned one on but wants to be able to communicate with his family and friends as well as research his genology. This computer is just the right size and very simple to use with enough features to make it fun as well as practical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Set up was a breeze

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Naples Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We purchased the Aio to replace our 6 year old hp with a failing mother board. Love the new hp but will admit that Windows 8 takes some time to get used to. The 23" screen is clear and the speakers are clear and loud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best PC I've Bought to Date!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would have given this a rating of "6" if I could have! This has, by far been the easiest PC to set up that I've ever bought. Literally, all I had to do was to plug it in and it did the rest. I linked into my wireless network effortlessly, and it was also compatible with my Windows 7 home network. It was a breeze! It has about the same footprint as a larger laptop, but with a 23" screen! I wasn't too sure about having Windows 8, but it is awesome! It takes a few minutes to get used to, but the orientation program that comes with it is great...especially the FAQ which narrows down what you are looking for really quickly. Again, this is a phenomenal PC, and for the money it's performance outstanding! Of course, I should say that I'm not a gamer, so if you are looking for that kind of power you may be less impressed. =]
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This a great computer

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Hanover, IN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The computer was an easy setup all I had to do was plug it in and turn it on. The sound is great for music or video. It was easy to install my printer I really going to enjoy this all in one; I like the built in camera in the moniter I am still play with that feature it even has built in flash as well as a mke
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Pavilion 23-1000Z

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great computer. Fast, easy to set up and use, has lots of features. Got one for my son too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:alaska
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was super easy to set up. runs super fast and the wireless internet is AWESOME because there is less cords running everywhere and love how large and clear the screen is :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with Hp Pavilion 23-1000z

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Perryopolis,PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was blown away with this all in one pc, easy to install, great picture quality.All of my other components were detected without me having to install from CD. The wireless keyboard that I ordered (USB) is great, I already had the Butterfly Blossom (USB) laser mouse which I love. The connection was done automatically.The screen size is fantastic since going from 17 inch LCD. The LED really does make a difference in the picture, and not having a tower is a great plus.Can't say enough good things about this PC.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little Point of Sale machine

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:South Bend, IN
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My company bought three of these to replace aging point of sale equipment. It is leagues faster than anything we've had in this company to date as far as point of sale goes. My biggest complaint has nothing to do with the computer it's self, our aging peripherals and platform doesn't play as nicely with Windows 7 as I'd like. Overall great price for a great low heat, near silent, quick responding operation on a dependable Pegatronics motherboard gives our Network and System Administrators a little peace of mind.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, except....

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:LI, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best computer I have ever used; that is, once you dump windows 8 and convert to 7.
8 is toooooooo difficult and time consuming. Not an easy conversion, but well worth doing
Highly recommend this unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Less Wires

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still in the setup stage but so far so good. Window 8 is still new to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion 23-b130z All-in-One Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good.

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Falls Church, VA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely done all-in-one. In hindsight, without a touch screen, should have stuck with Windows 7. Too much eye candy and product promotion in Windows 8. The "out of box" experience is kinda sad ... Quick Start manual is poor and that's it for documentation. Up and running we got what we paid for and find it satisfactory.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.