HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC

HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
92 out of 99(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best HP I've ever owned!!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Coffeyville, KS
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been buying HP computers for years and this has to be the BEST one yet!! It's simply amazing!! Setup was fast and simple, and I would recommend this product 100%. Thanks for a fantastic computer HP!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Experience

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Augusta, GA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product was exactly what I ordered and expected, the order process was flawless, and the product arrived in perfect condition and ahead of schedule. Hardware and software set up and installation were no problem; and connection to my wireless network (including my HP OfficeJet Pro) and the internet were also trouble free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all-in-one system

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having been using computers since a tape drive atari, I've been through many systems over the years. This is the best yet; plenty of power,storage, small profile, excellent screen- what's not to like! Try one; you'll like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP Omni 220-1155xt

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HP Omni 220-1155xt has already exceded my expectations and I only have had the Desktop for one week! I dont know why it took me so long to make the decision to make this purchase. Anybody in the market for a GREAT!!!! All in One Decktop this choice would be a no brainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is one fantastic computer

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Casselberry, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The computer was so easy to set up and it is lightning fast. I am very impressed with all the technology that went into such a compact system. I LOVE IT!! Thank you HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAST SIMPLE PERFECT

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this computer..so easy to set up & get it working! Has everything I need for a home PC
The screen is fantastic
Would have liked a wireless keyboard and mouse but aside from that it's exactly what I was looking for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome PC!!!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this the end on May for a family member, taking advantage of the free XBOX360 offer thru HP Academy. Although the specs are identical, it was called Omni 220-1150 & the offer was incredible.
Easy to set up, gorgeous equipment & performs like a dream! Watch for HP special offers, including HP Academy pricing, if you qualify. We are thrilled!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic computer choice!!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Waterloo, IA
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great choice if you want a smaller footprint (like a laptop) but don't need to move it around much. The larger screen (22") is great. This is my second HP purchase in less than a year. I will definitely be purchasing more units for my wife and kids in the near future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Rosa CA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only got the i5 but it is still fast. I would recommend an upgraded video card as I just got the basic one and all the stats are very fast except for the video card. My laptop is i7 and it is a bit faster. But this is still quick. I love the screen. One thing I did not like was the little red b Beats logo replacing the B key on the wireless keyboard. It took me 5 minutes to find the B key it is almost invisible. I am an eye doctor and had a visceral reaction to how irritating it was to look at that tawdry attempt at logo force feeding. HP is replacing the keyboard. But I love all my HP computers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owned 5 computers, this is the best

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Allentown, PA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The computer works quite well and has all the features I actually wanted. However the on line manual could be easier to locate and could contain more information. I am still looking for info on how to use the Beats key and what it will do for the sound. No info dedicated to the Fn key.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is the top of the line

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Raleigh, North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Could not have made a better choice in getting the All-In-One computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Easy Set-up

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dubuque, IA
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like how easy the HP Omni 220 is to set-up; just plug it into the wall and go. I love how clean it makes my desk look without all the cords and wires dangling every ware. Great product!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was updating from an old Dell desktop and love the convenience of the all-in-one product. I did not need or want the touch screen, so this was a perfect fit for me. I did upgrade the graphics card from the base package, but that was about it. I actually had an HP all-in-one from about 2006 and this computer is a major upgrade from that machine. That one was slow.....but not this one. It is quiet, no problems there, and excellent speed. I did not order the wireless keyboard/mouse set up because the one with my 2006 machine was a big pain! I had to request 2 replacement keyboards at that time. This set up seems much better than that, and now I wish I would have ordered the wireless set. I also love the 21.5" screen, much bigger than the 20".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recently purchased and so far so good.

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Providence, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the product so far. I have eleminated a lot of hookups which I'm very happy about. Screen resolution is excellent and, with a little help from your technical staff, it was fairly easy to get up and running. I recommend this product for both techies and novices. I still have many features to explore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This computer is extremely fast with lots of memor

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Rock Hill, SC
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The computer is extremely fast and reactive. It is easy to work with and set up. Has all of the features I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My HP Omni 220 PC is great!!

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set-up was a snap, far fewer cords and hook-ups than my previous pc. And, thus far, it is far easier to use - much more intuitive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pc I ever used

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Minneapolis,MN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the Nvidia 520m as an upgarde for graphic card. I love the screen and the speakers are the best for not being external. I had a problem with the first hp omni 220xt, the fan was very loud and the screen would shake. I have no problems with the second one, it is soft and it looks beautiful. Great customer service HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer for home office

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've built my own computers for years, buying the parts and putting them together just like I wanted. However, I couldn't really do that when I decided to get an All-In-One computer, so I took a chance on HP. I am very satisfied with my purchase. The form factor obviously gets rid of the CPU tower and clears up the desktop, but HP's AIO comps work very well, The hard drive seems just as fast as my old 10K rpm Seagate drive. Set-up took only a few minutes, including internet access. One of the greatest parts was that I could re-partition the drive without having to reformat. I know that this has more to do with Win 7 than HP, but it allowed me to set up my drive better for storage without having to wipe it. The computer is very quiet; you don't hear the spindle accessing the HD even though it's just behind the monitor. I will probably buy another one for the guest bedroom for when family stays over. These comps are just great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just started to use. Love it. When we get the rest of our software loaded, we will see what this machine can really do. Love the look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Omni 220-1155xt Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the All in One. So very quiet

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mineral, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't had a new computer in over 12 years and this was an excellent choice. I love the all in one feature, the wireless keyboard and mouse. I haven't used Windows 7 enough to really understand it yet, but what I have done has impressed me. The large screen on the monitor is fantastic and setup couldn't have been easier ---- put it on the desk and plug in. It took longer to get it out of the box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.