HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC

HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The jury is still out

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Dayton, OH
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The all in one looked great out of the box and was very easy to set-up and get connected to the internet. 22 days later I am having problems and now am having to send the machine to be fixed (possible motherboard failure). I have owned 2 other computers before this one and have not had any issues like this.They say HP has great customer service and support and we will see just how good it is. I am hoping that I can in a later review give this machine 4 stars and and that I can recommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No firewire

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The All-in-One computers do not have firewire. You must do some research prior to purchase..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good AIO

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This all-in-one favorably competes with the iMac 21" but for a lot less money. It's attractive, super fast, has a very good hi-res screen that isn't glossy, and performs as expected. Some have complained about the sound (it's more than good enough), the screen brightness (you can turn it down), the DVD door (it's fine), getting the wireless set up (no problem), and lack of HDMI out (not an issue for me). Mechanically it has performed flawlessly since getting it 10 days ago. I have had some problems with Windows 7 being a bit quirky at times; also haven't been able to activate the included Office 2010 package properly, and haven't been able to load some of my older programs. But these are software issues, not hardware, and as a piece of hardware this HP Omni 200q is a sweet machine. If you want a really good AIO I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the larger screen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest computer I have ever setup.

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Mohave Valley, AZ
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The biggest problem with the computer was disposing of the shipping materials.
Plugged the power supply in, the USB transmitter for the mouse and keyboard, and pushed the power button.
There was one problem, 700MB of Microsoft updates, but it was in the background and automatic.
Great job HP, Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never again

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this computer a month ago and it still is not working. The cursor will, at random, freeze up and nothing can be done except turn the unit off. It can happen in 5 minutes or 5 hours. Been on the phone with techs for hours checking this and that with no success. Now it is on it's way back for a new mother board. Won't buy another Hp product again.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best purchase ever

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Skokie, IL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Highly recommeded for home and business purposes. Lots of storage space.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great computer

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Senoia, GA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great computer. The set up is easy and the computer is fun to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy my HP Omni 200 Quad series all-in-one PC. It has efficient operations and applications performance. Only one thing has gloomed my overall impression. There is no firewire port here and I can't transfer DV video stream from camcorder to pc for editing and movie making. Either, I haven't found the solution of this problem yet. Maybe somebody already knows how to do this?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great upgrade from desktop PC

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The all-in-one is my compromise between desktop and laptop. I love the extra room I have without the box. And it's faster, more powerful, great screen size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, excellent performance

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very satisfied with the purchase of this all-in-one. Very well packed and very easy to unpack. Setup only took me 5 minutes, up and running and connected to internet (with Cisco E2000 router). I ordered it with 8GB RAM, 1.5 T HD, 2GB Video Card, performance is really superb, very fast, excellent for multitasking, and saves up a lot of space, no more lots of cables hanging everywhere, no cpu tower.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Frustration to enjoyable

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The desktop was supposed to be a simple hook up only five steps, instead it took 2 days before we were able to hook up the computer to the internet wirelessly. HP said that the problem probably was with our carrier and our carrier said it was the computer. Both of them had no idea on how to fix the problem. The computer could see our network but just couldn't connect. We found out that the ip address was needed to be added to allowable devices on our networks. The problem then began to be that we were unable to find the ip address on the computer. It wasn't until we found an unsecured network with minimum conductivity could we look up for our ip address.
Overall once the computer connected it has been running well. I enjoy the fact I can hook up any device to the computer and it is able to pull information off of it. It is fast and able to multitask with out slowing down. I also enjoy the fact I am able to control my 12 year old son on what he can access on the computer and what he sees on the internet. The most enjoyable thing about this computer is the space it takes up. Having very little space has been hard when it comes to doing office or school work. Having the computer in the monitor has helped with the space issue.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent upgrade

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Clintonville, WI
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgraded from laptop to all-in-one. Best decision ever. Great speed and love the features. Highly recommend especially to non-techies!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Computer

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had an HP Computer before but never one like this one. It is quite possibly the best computer made and it is sleek, without a single unsightly part of it that distracts from its appearance, with its computer being integrated into the screen as a single unit. Its performance is equal to its looks, at least for me in my present state of abilities. I have chosen the 2 terabyte hard drive/8 gigabyte ram options so I never have to concern myself about running out of memory, and most likely any software in the future that I would wish to use would be equally accessible. And also, now it is flash-fast so doing anything is almost instantaneous, and any videos on the internet are a delight without the jerking in the picture that was visible in my old computer. All in all I would recommend this computer to anyone.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Computer Purchase I Ever Made!

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:25-39
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I made this purchase after contemplating purchasing an Apple iMac. However, this desktop was a much better value and had all the features I was looking for. I love that it's an all-in-one computer and it's sleek design. It's so nice not having a tower that takes up space! Set up was incredibly easy. Internet set up was a snap! It's been running fast and smoothly. No complaints. I would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Missing only one thing.....

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MD
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this new computer in all ways but one. You can't use dual monitors and there is apparently no work-around. I'm an accountant and I might have made a different choice had I realized this. I got this with its excellent processor and 8 G Ram, 1 T hard drive because I frequently have several programs running, checking back and forth, dragging from one monitor to another. While it is a fantastic computer, it might not have been for right my needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super easy set-up

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the box to first time use took me about 5 minutes! Set up is completely dummy proof! I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the few completely customizable all-in-ones with much of the latest technology available. Build delay can be long, but it is worth it in the end. Screen is fabulous, and the i5 version is as fast as advertised. Suggest you skip the wireless keyboard upgrade and go aftermarket. HP unit is cheap with poor feel. Also; shop for discounts and coupons. I really got a good price on mine with a little research.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Computer

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very satisfied with this computer, it was easy to set up and performs great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Omni 200 quad customizable Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this computer

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Shannon,NC
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the size of my computer. and the picture is very clear, love the colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.