HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC

HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating:
3.885 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
60 out of 78(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance. comfortable to use

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bartow, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, good battery life, low heat output, nice unit.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

2000Z Notebook

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price OK, Easy to use, good battery life for 15inch laptop, low heat output. Forget about performance for this machine. Memory 4GB OK, it takes 2 GB so you have plenty reserve but CPU takes 90% so it takes a while to install apps or patches. I would recommend this laptop for simply for browsing internet, office work or some light tasks.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for basic computer needs

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this machine is as described, it is quite sufficient for your basic everyday computer use including office tasks ,internet browzing and personal tasks. it is simple and comfortable to use. don`t buy this computer for gaming and other uses requiring lots of memory and high end graphics ( don`t buy a hyundai and expect it to run like a bmw).great value for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its just so perfect.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lap Top

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is actually the second 2000 notebook I've purchased in the last 8 months. Needless to say this is a great product. It has a different processor than the one I bought in November, which I find to be a bit slower than the older Intel processor. So if you want the speed of the Intel you can still get the slightly older model if you don't mind not being able to customize it. I wanted to customize and the older, faster, processor is no longer available in the newer model. But being able to customize was more important and the speed of the processor is hardly noticable in the long run. In fact this is probably a non issue. The case is different than the older model also. It is shinier which means it gathers finger prints. But unless you really can't stand to see finger prints, this is also a non issue and the new case is actually more attractive in the shinier version. It also no longer comes in grey but licorice black, or royal blue. The black is beautiful. As for performance it is perfect and typical HP quality. Ordered the larger, 640 gig hard drive with 4 gigs of memory, so there is plenty of space for a high school/college student, and 4 gigs is fast enough. The key board is the same, but the key pad and surrounding area is slightly different in look than the older model, and like the outer case, I think it's more attractive in shiny black. I highly recommend the HP 2000. Both of my sons are extremely happy with their notebooks.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was surprised that the laptop was shipped from China
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for the price

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a better product than I thought it was based on the specs. Nice solid lightweight unit with good features. Coupled with my docking station, it performs better than I'd hoped for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this product so much!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cyberjaya, MY
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is worth purchased...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good price

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:United States
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this computer for my 17 yr. old son to use for his senior year of high school and hopefully well into college. Have'nt loaded any software he will need for college but it seems to be a good computer, not NASA issue but it should do well for $400.00.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the Money

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for and this was a very inexpensive computer...thus, I did not expect much in the way of performance. However, I was pleasantly surprised by this laptop...I bought two...one for my 7 year old and one for my 8 year old...they love them and do everything I could want! I would recommend if you just need a computer to do email, web browsing and minimal tasks...I would not use it for my autocad design software...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great school computer

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Pine Grove, PA
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my son's homeschool use. Seems to be very nice for what he needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the price.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nuff said. It was worth the 400 dollars I paid for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service & Great Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this laptop via phone with a sales rep - he was very courteous and helpful. I received it about a week before expected delivery - in excellent condition. I had no problems setting it up. For the price, I am extremely happy with its performance. So far, no problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the Best Buy I Thought This Was

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Staten Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My last laptop was an HP and so I thought that buying a new one would be a good idea.
After the initial set-up, I started to use the Internet and the homepage said compaq and not hp. That means that HP sold me a refurbished compaq and didn't share that information with me upon buying this item. It is also really slow for a brand-new computer. The brand-new battery it came with doesn't hold a charge for more than an hour at a time unless I walk away from it and it sleeps for a bit.
It is better than my older HP that had viruses on it because Norton Security didn't prevent them from destroying vital features such as Task Manager. If you need a computer for very simple applications and you don't mind waiting for a site to open, then this refurbished computer could be for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good computer

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For the price this computer works real well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not working

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
boot device not found.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard to beat the price/performance of the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every Day Home use

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Slippery Rock, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This computer has everything the average HOME USER could want or need and the price point is great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice laptop

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered one for my son and one for me. We are both very satisfied with our products. The screen is huge, the colors are bright and set up was a breeze. It's still early yet (less than a month) so I have not had any problems. I was even able to connect my old HP printer into my laptop with no problem. Will never use a Dell again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set up

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:USA
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this notebook for my Daughter who is in her 40s. It replaced an older out of date slow laptop. She is thrilled with the performance, ease of set up and clarity of the screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.