HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC

HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating:
3.885 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
60 out of 78(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease to setup & use

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Green Brook, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Product is easy to set up and use right away-no issues at all. Very pleased with the laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They forgot to install explorer

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Jamaica,Queens
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I received the computer without a program without a program to access the internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handsome and reliable

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Saint Robert, MO
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had several HP laptops very reliable, easy on the eyes and to use. The indicators are simple and easy to find. Microsoft 8 is a learning curve but laptop is portable and sytems works as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful look

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great and works super well. Was delivered fast and in excellent condition. Can't go wrong with HP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First experience with AMD computer, a happy one. Worked perfectly right out of the box; updated necessary programs and Windows 8 and has been purring along since. Runs very cool with more than adequate battery life. Highly recommended for use by students as a first laptop.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Laptop with a flaw

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Nashville,TN
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a cheap and very good laptop for the price range.Graphics card is good,windows 8 is not as bad as many people potray it to be,but a good graphics card powered by a poor 1.4ghz amd e1-series processor does not cut it at all.even intel's atom series are much powerful than it at 1.66ghz.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Value With Great Features

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Frisco, TX
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've spent lots on computers over the years and they keep getting better and cheaper. We decided to replace our aging Apple laptop that we paid $1,400 for with a basic Internet machine with the capability to run Microsoft Office and do some accounting for our small business. If you are not a power user, this is a super value in a basic everyday use laptop. We shopped all brands at this price point and some above before making a decision. This is a sub $400 computer that actually is useful.
HARDWARE: Nice finish, great touchpad - really like the dual touch capability that lets you scroll and resize although buttons are a bit hard to push. Nice screen size although not high end resolution but videos play crystal clear. Battery life what you would expect for a laptop in this category. Has all the necessary interfaces along with the DVD drive and a memory card slot. Keyboard is good as well and keys are nicely spaced for adult hands. For less than the price of a high end smartphone, this is good stuff.
OS:
Very easy to set up but Windows 8 information could be a bit more detailed. Would be nice to include user setup as part of the getting started routine. I had to browse the Internet to find out how to do what I would think are simple things, but in the long run, I believe it is a good user interface especially for people who are technically challenged and do a handful of things with it. Good parental controls (works for elders as well) that limit when or where your kids are able to go. Makes it easy to set limits without having to stand over them. The desktop looks like Windows 7 but without the start button which is frustrating to experienced users.
Overall I think this model is a great choice for people who don't have high expectations of processing power in a package that has better speed and capability of a tablet which cannot run or store any full sized applications.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product waseasy to set up

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:McEwen, TN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features and easy to learn
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this laptop has alot for the price

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:San Clemente, California
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely love this laptop. It has never given me any problems in the eight months I've had it. Great lighting, but sound could be better. windows 8 is a plus as well as the AMD processor. Keyboard is without a numeric keyboard, but who cares. Mouse pad has an excellent feel on the fingers. GREAT Laptop!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Somehow I made the jump to my first laptop and it includes Windows 8.
This laptop works well but bought a wireless mouse and 4 g jump drive for Ready boost!
Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hate windows 8

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The laptop works great. This is our 2nd laptop from HP. For the price its an excellent laptop.
If win 8 was not on it, I would have given a higher overall rating for the computer if win 8 was not on the computer. I'm now trying to downgrade windows 8 to Windows 7? I'm an average computer nerd and absolutely hate win 8. Why would you install a touch screen app on a regular laptop is beyond my scope. I would never recommend this laptop to anyone because of windows 8 on it. Most of my friends would never be able to figure out how to use windows 8. My advice don't buy it with WINDOWS 8 on the laptop. If you can downgrade to Windows 7 do it, cause the laptop itself is nice, it's light weight and smooth typing, easy to open, and compatible to most software.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the machine...hate Windows 8

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:MidWest
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the feel of the laptop, love how it works...can't get used to the Windows 8 that came loaded on it. If I could have the laptop with Windows 7...perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the product but not windows 8

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
I like the notebook but it is not as fast as I thought it would be for a new computer. It loads very slow but other than that I am satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I upgraded

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was not windows 8 savy prior to getting my new notebook. Easy to learn and everything is literally at your fingertips. Easy to navigate. The notebook screen really comes alive with the colors of graphics and photos. The notebook itself is easy to handle and fits nicely in the carrying case that I bought for my last notebook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy of use

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:springfield or
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
learnig to use is harder then windows 7 or xp. notbook is well made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

goofy

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Bar Harbor Me.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what we expected sent it back windows 8 NEEDS touch screen
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Notebook is nice, but Windows 8 is NOT nice.

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The hardware is an excellent value. I will not be using Windows 8 on this device. Windows 8 is too difficult to use. I will re-image this laptop to some other useful operating system. Linux or older Windows are my currnet likely options.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features for the money...

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This laptop is great for high school students just starting and for a person new to computers. It has all the features needed to get practically all work and projects done. The processor moves nicely, with no hang ups. We bought as a graduation gift for our son and I've yet to give it to him because I've been playing with it. Very nice for such an inexpensive laptop.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's got a CD drive, speakers are pretty decent, Windows 8 is awesome, cameras great. And it comes in blue. It's just what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP 2000z-2d00 Notebook PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst computer ever

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Spring, Texas
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Everyday it's a new problem. The mouse freezes. It reboots at random. If someone is logged in another profile good luck being able to do anything. The 'HP Support Assistant' tries to open and freezes, I have to kill it with the task manager. This morning it decided to wipe out all of my personal profile settings. It's already done a restore on its own. I've only had it for a few months. It was a gift, I wouldn't buy an HP. And now I'll never buy an HP.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.