HP Ratings and Reviews
HP Recommends Windows.

Customer reviews for hp HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

hp HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC

HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 44(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Review 1 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful all-in-one!

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Lake City, FL
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it...set up was a breeze. It even found my wireless network all by itself! No more cables, the PC/monitor combination itself, the keyboard and the mouse are ALL wireless!
I was concerned that since the computer was attached to the monitor that it might be kind of noisy, but it is practically silent! I couldn't be happier with my choice. I highly recommend it!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Surprised Gift

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Union City, GA
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received the HP Omni Desktop for a Christmas gift unexpectedly from my loving husband who I thought never listened to anything I asked for. However on this holiday 2011 he surprised me with what i have been asking for for the last 2 years and that was a new computer. The Omni PC desk top was the perfect system for my home business. Less space to use, large monitor for someone that use a computer daily and great features. All I can say is ...I love it, I love it, I love it and I love him too for getting.... By the way I need to mention that my husband knows nothing about a PC, he do not even know how to turn one on, but did a great job in shopping for this one. Thanks to the sales person who sold him this.... thanks HP for making it.. you will love it and I highly recommend it from a person who breaths computer and have been for years.........
..................................................................................Best year 2011 Blessed.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value for your dollar

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:north carolina
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 120t omni is easy to use and fast. Set up took very little time. I did have an issue with the new computer not seeing my new hp printer. Hp tech support got everything going okay. Wifi works great. The video is excellent. Audio is good but not great. Think i will hook up my speakers to improve the audio.overall great computer for the money I spent. You can't go wrong with this computer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice machine, CD player is poor

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this PC specifically to use as an input to my music system utilizing I Tunes and attaching it to my stereo amplifier. While the PC itself is a beautiful thing and well designed unfortunately the CD/DVD player they put in it is a cheap piece of junk. I had major problem loading CDs into I Tunes in that it would stall and vibrate violently. HP sent a replacement CD player of the same type, which was better but still not good, resulting in many poor performing audio selections. Finally I purchased a quality external CD player which attached via the USB buss. The results were dramatically different. The CDs loaded faster and played back through I Tunes flawlessly. Unfortunately I have to reload the major portion of my 400 CDs. I would recommend this machine however if you intend to use it for music I would strongly suggest adding a good quality CD player which can be had for around $50 or so.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up, good size. All in-one very impressive. Connect key board,mouse & electric & it is ready for the registering steps then the internet connection. Nortion is the virus protection . Install scanner-printer very easy & fast. Good sound from the built in speakers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good price

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have this HP for 2 months. This is a basic computer for home use. It is perfect for internet, text editing, movies. Speakers are good. Camera working. It connects to network fast. I wish a memory card slot would be in the front.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice technology

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Sun City Center, FL
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased for an Art Club in Florida, this machine is easy to use . . . important for people of varying skill levels. One button ON, wireless keyboard and mouse, really nice screen. We especially appreciate the simplicity of setting it up, and the small footprint solved our tight space requirement.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business & Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I have used on this computer has been quick and easy to use. Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Age:55+
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When ordered I was told estimated ship date was Apr 6th, I received product on Apr 3rd. I am totally satisfied with this computer and love the all in one feature. With a tower I always had a "rats nest" of wires, etc. Now the only "wire" is the power cord going to my surge protector. The setup was super easy, take it out of the box, plug it in, go through initial set up process, and you are up and running in a few minutes. If this is a computer that would meet your needs as far as memory and hard drive capabilites I highly recommend it. In addition this is my 5th or 6th computer and they have all been HP and always served well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed out of the box

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The unit is beautiful and easy to set up but in terms of performance, it's worse than the laptop I bought it to replace. Its slow, OUT OF THE BOX, it locks up, OUT OF THE BOX, and I wish I had saved my money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's great

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice computer. Very happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best computer i've had to date!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
now that i have this new desktop all in one computer, i find working with my laptop or notebook a waste of time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:palmdale,ca
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business & Personal
Age:Under 25
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i was a little skeptical about this PC cause i read another comment that said the speakers weren't that good but i have to disagree. The sound is great, the computer is fast and easy to set up. Overall worth the price and a steal in my opinion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:VA
Gender:Male
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Personal
Age:40-54
Was up and running within 2 hours; that's from pulling it out of the box to having my son on the internet plaiyng Phineas and Ferb disney games.
Probabaly not worth mentioning seeing it's part of the structural design of any all-in-one, but my only gripe is inability to reposition the monitor to different angles. Other than that, this is a perfect computer for casual family use: homework, videos for the kids, music, Internet, etc..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Purchase Ever

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The computer and the components looked great. I tried to go on the Internet, no good. It goes to the home page and no further. We spent over 7 hours with HP, Verizon and Microsoft. Nothing worked. The computer is going back to HP. Guess what? This is the 3rd one I purchased within the last 2 months. All 3 had exactly the same problem. If you purchase this computer, you're going to be disappointed. It's a 100% total waste of money. HP Corp., you better put this review on the website. I am a real customer and this is a real problem. I wasted so much time on this, returning 3 computers and hours and hours on the phone with each one. I hooked up a Dell computer, with the same configuration of Windows 7 and Internet Explorer 9, and it worked just fine. Go figure. I'm going to Dell. They know how to make computers.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for our group

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Beaver, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are a non-profit on a tight budget. This all-in-one has all the features we need and has been a hit with our staff and patrons. If we had the money we would order 4 more!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Desktop

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Business
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love everything about this desktop. Having everything be able to sit on my desk and look so great is just a plus when you add in a big screen and solid performance you have a winning combination!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works good so far

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to call hp tech support to help with my hp printer but it is working good now.
we like it a lot
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Desktop for teenagers

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought the all in one for my teenage daughter. Perfect desktop for the price. Took me less than 5 minutes to set the whole thing up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Omni 120-1120t Desktop PC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Name:
Location:Cincinnati Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Primary use:Personal
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I play Warcraft and this computer performs better than I could ever hope for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.